We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food At A Fair Price”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food At A Fair Price”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have eaten at Bella Italia several times in the last year while visiting our college age daughter. The food is always good. We have order a variety of items from pastas to pizza and have been satisfied every time. They use a house dressing for their salad which is light and has a lot of flavors. They also provide fresh baked bread with olive oil and fresh grated cheese for the table. Service has always been attentive and the food comes out in a timely manner. Dinners are generally $12-$18 per person. They have a nice outdoor seating area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itravel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We loved all the food and service! Would recommend it highly!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lanie2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST GO HERE!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had lunch here on the way to our BnB the Rose Bed Inn. It was to die for. Eat on the patio!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandellan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great patio-ok service”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

this is a great place to sit on the patio and eat, food is normal, bread is fantastic, and service is ok. I will keep coming back just because i like to eat ourside!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank brooke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Been so awesome but gettiing worried”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place has been the best restaurant in town since it opened. Service, food & price were second to none. The last two visitis, January & March 2012 we have been disappointed. The service has been very poor, and the food has been delivered barely warm both times. We won't give up on it yet....it was just too fabulous for so long. Hoping it's just a bad spell.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing