We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Bella Italia!!!”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love Bella Italia!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Love Bella Italia. We try to dine there when we are in the area. Always a great experience. One of our favorites!!! Great food and service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksrudd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    41
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great location. Take a break from all that hard antique shopping and restore your energy with some pasta!! A bit of Italia on Spanish Street!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Bar area not so friendly, but once we were seated, our server was fabulous and very accomodating!! Food was very very good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Primo!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My wife and I went there once for a small gathering of folks and tried their pasta. The spaghetti was definitely "a dente" and very soft. This is definitely Italian style. This is a little pricy but the bistro makes this one stand out from the rest when it's done Italian style. Will plan to visit this one again!

Helpful?
1 Thank lutherhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at great value”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Have eaten here a number of times the service is very good and the food is fantastic, Great atmosphere and good variety on menu

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

 
Cape Girardeau, MO
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing