We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“I loved it!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at here on new years eve night so that we could drink and not have to drive home. It was wonderful, spacious. I was a little disappointed that there was no continental breakfast but they did have a concession room you could buy food from. The beds were super comfortable and everyone was super nice. It was winter and the jacuzzi was outside which was awesome. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Abby,

We are very glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed New Years Eve with us at the Candlewood. Sometimes the colder it is outside, the better the jacuzzi feels! Thank you for your feedback and come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
24
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I requested a quote for a nights stays at the Candlewood Suites on May 8th and was greeted by a mature lady who had to drop a phone call to attend me at the desk ..

I was made to feel unwanted and attended by this person with a cool and unfriendly attitude .
I was quoted $109.00 plus tax .
I mentioned my membership of AAA .
I was provided with the answer of a 10% discount for AAA , reducing the overnight stay cost to $99.00 plus taxes .
My bill did not include the AAA discount , our bath had hair on it , paper on the floor and
a very noisy hotel with doors that banged loudly . Not happy Australian visitors .
I mentioned that I had AAA , and sought discount

Room Tip: I dislike dishonesty , check and double check bill before departure and an unclean room is disrespec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climax46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodCapeGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Climax 46,

I want to first off appoligize for the billing issue that you encountered at my front desk. I spoke with my front desk associate about her service when you checked in, and I can assure you that service and friendliness at my hotel is top priority. Also, I am actually the one that checked you out yesterday and even though you could not present your AAA card, I still gave you the discount which was more than 10%. I also want to appoligize for the room problems you encountered as well. As you can read from the reviews below, cleanliness is also very important to us. If myself or my team would have been aware of any of these issues while you were here or at check out, we would have immediately corrected any problems you may have had. I was not aware of any issues until I read this survey.

Thank you for the feedback. Hopefully you will give us a second chance here at the Candlewood if you are ever back in the Cape Girardeau area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is a new hotel right off the Interstate. We stayed in a King Suite with 2 kids and it was like staying in a cleaner version of home!! Full kitchen, friendly staff, lots of nice places to eat in Cape Girardeau. We were only stopping for the night while traveling, but it was a great experience. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iswecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewH072, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
AnnIowa,

We really appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cape Girardeau. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Cape Girardeau, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. We stayed here for almost 3 months on business. And they were so helpful with anything we needed. Mrs. Billie and Mrs. Sandy were always friendly. The rooms were very clean. The pool was great. we worked nights and they let us use the bbq area when ever. There was about 50 of us staying there. And the staff would fill the downstairs pantry with anything we asked. They even bought puppy treats for our little guy. This is one of the best places we ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cndymcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewH072, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
cndymcconnell,

We really appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cape Girardeau. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Cape Girardeau, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had a great time when we stayed here. The staff was very friendly, especially the lady at the front desk- Stephanie. She was very helpful when my brother and I checked in. The room was very nice and comfortable!! I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewH072, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Caleb P,

We really appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cape Girardeau. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Cape Girardeau, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The only complaint i could possibly have, is the hot tub was too small. The indoor pool was nicely sized, heated even. The BBQ area is a decent size. The laundromat was nicely sized as well. But there could have been a few more washers and dryers. The staff (Ms. Billi Taylor and her fellow employees) were more than courteous enough to help us with anything, even storing my sons power wheel car behind the desk until we could get it all packed and such. The rooms were quite clean, the bathrooms were nicely stocked. The pantry downstairs was well stocked, and decently priced.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewH072, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Jonathon M,

We really appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cape Girardeau. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Cape Girardeau, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel is fairly new, less than two years old. I have stayed there over 100+ days in the past 2 years. It is an extended stay hotel, so don't expect daily housekeeping, which offers suites (some one bedrooms, but mostly studio suites with a king or 2 queen beds) . Every suite has a desk, recliner, full kitchen, refrigerator with ice-maker, stove, dishwasher, and utensils. Its location is right off exit 95 on I-55. It has a pool, weight room, free laundry, patio, hot tub, fully stocked pantry, and business center.

The front desk is very professional and helpful, expecially Billi the front desk supervisor. On numerous occasions they have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and to ensure my stay is comfortable (I personally like the studio rooms with 2 queen beds facing away from the highway, closest to the hallway ends).

I am a Platinum Royal Ambassador with the Intercontinental Hotel Group (Candlewood Suites is one of its brands) and I do receive the appropriate benefits when I stay.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is currently being occupied by local university students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewH072, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
drbcr,

We really appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Cape Girardeau. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon if you are ever back in Cape Girardeau, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.9 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
1.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Property: Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Address: 485 S Mount Auburn Rd, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Candlewood Suites hotel is located in historic Cape Girardeau in Southeastern Missouri. Cape Girardeau is bordered on the east by the mighty Mississippi River, 90 Minutes South of St. Louis. The only all-suite hotel in the area, the Candlewood Suites® Cape Girardeau hotel's spacious suites offer travelers room to work and a place to relax, as well as convenient access to the best attractions in Cape Girardeau, MO. The hotel's location is just off I-55, Exit 95, in Southeastern Missouri, convenient to the West Park business district, as well as St. Francis hospital and Southeast hospital. Business travelers appreciate such amenities as free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with printing capabilities. Our Extended Stay travelers love the Comforts of Home with our full kitchens in every Suite!The hotel's Cape Girardeau location is also exciting for leisure travelers. Nearby Southeast Missouri State University provides year-round opportunities for sporting events and cultural activities. Nature lovers enjoy the area's beautiful vistas and numerous parks, including the Trail of Tears State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing