We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
146
34
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
34
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite ocean front whale watching large comfortable bed the ground floor sardines entire house air conditioning friendly reception breakfast room incredible views perfect location walker bay we loved our stay great whites very nice stay private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Very nice stay - direcly on the ozean front. Stunnig view from the 1. floor.Very friendly service by "angel". Gansbaii is remote but not to far from the main route - nice town - not so touristic as Hermanus.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jochen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We decided last minute to stay another night in Gansbaai and we needed to find a new guesthouse. Luckily Kleinzee could help. It was a bit difficult to get hold of them on a saturday afternoon, but as soon as we did, they went out of their way to open up for us and make as feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and bautifully furnished, with a great view over the bay. I would recommend this place to travellers and we might even come back one day.

Room tip: Upstairs for a better view.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiMaDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Kleinzee is a small and cosy B&B. The location is absolutely perfect, just above the cliffs and the sea. So we were lucky to see a lot of southern right whales just in front of the balcony where we had a wonderful breakfast. Angel was a wonderful host!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2_ZW_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We had been in Kleinzee in January and enjoyed it enormously, now we wanted to return at whale time and weren't disappointed. We were lucky to have the upper floor lefthand room which is certainly the most beautiful. Breakfast on the balcony in the whales's company is certainly something you won't forget.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cschlu255497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The room was wonderful! The view beyond words. The front doors opening up completely so you felt like you were outside. Seeing the whales from our room - everything was just as I would hope it would be!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moongia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews