We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in a Missouri small town.”
Review of Days Inn Cameron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cameron
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I were driving to Cameron to visit family friends during the Thanksgiving season. This Days Inn got us what we needed: cheap, convenient, and most importantly, clean and friendly. I don't expect much frills for budget hotels (like Days Inn for example) but I do expect cleanliness and good service. When we drove up to the hotel, we saw 1 gentleman and 1 boy (presumably the manager and his little boy, both in uniform!) standing outside waiting for someone to come in. They were so nice, even held open the door for us. The boy also complemented our truck! How nice of him! We were in room 107. The room was good enough except for the bathroom light. First, it took me a while to actually find the light switch for it; it was actually on the wall not next to the bathroom door (inside or outside), but rather next to one of the two beds. This really puzzled me as to why building codes would possibly restrict the switch being next to the bathroom door, which would definitely have enough space for being there in the first place. I guess the electrician did the best he could do with that and I understood from a contractor's perspective the best I could. Second, the light actually doesn't shine that well until you're in there for a while which is good to know. The manager did ask us if we were having a good stay and he did care. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked comparable to other Days Inns. We didn't try the pool either but it looked welcoming! I feel that eventually this will become something more than a Days Inn. The future is unwritten but time will eventually tell one way or another. All I have to say is thank you! I will definitely come back if I'm ever in Cameron again.

Room Tip: If the bathroom light isn't bright enough, allow it to warm up. Does the trick. This is what hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

What a wonderful and informative review! My little Manager In Training (my Son) and I really appreciate you taking the time to leave these friendly words. Cleanliness and service are two of our top priorities so we understand completely how much it means to our guests. As part of our effort to be more energy effecient and eco-friendly we recently switched to energy effecient bulbs as well. Which is why it took a moment for the bulbs to get fully bright. We want to thank you again and look forward to seeing you in the near future. I don't know about being more than a Days Inn but we will always do our best to be the best Days Inn for you and all of our valued guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 393 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean rooms with fridge and micro..very helpful and friendly staff..will stay again !! The Hotel is not really large,so the breakfast area is on the small side as well. We also liked the fact that Wal-mart is just a short walk away to pick up traveling supplies,and a good homecooking restaraunt was nearby as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Reviews like this make my week! Thank you so much for taking the time to write all those kind words. It was a real pleasure having you. We love our town and serving folks with our down home hospitality. My Wife and I love the Wal-Mart being next door as much as our guests lol. Thanks again for choosing Cameron Days Inn and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RONALD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

THE FRONT DESK/MANAGER WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL. Extremely helpful & knowledgable about the area. He directed us to a wonderful diner for supper & was eager to help with directions. I would diffently recommend this to Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BONNIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Well thank you SO much! It was a pleasure having you! The area makes it pretty easy for me, everything's so near by :) We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing Cameron Days Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BILL E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Basically our stay was uneventful and restful. Staff was very helpful and we had only one problem. When we travel it is imperative that we keep in touch with associates via internet. This motel advertised internet service and was one of the reasons it was chosen. Alas, no internet. When I called the office they used the plea that the router was the problem and indicated this was a usual occurence. Told me I could bring my computer up front which meant...since I'd already showered and gotten ready for bed...I would have to get dressed and travel with computer to the front...Not convenioent and not fair that they should advertise internet availability...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JACK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff! I am very sorry the wi-fi was not in peak condition during your stay. We certainly didn't mean to indicate that it's a usual occurence because it most certainly is not. All we meant was that we were aware of the problem and were taking steps to fix the issue. Our network technician has since fixed the router and our wi-fi is in great working order. It was an unforseen circumstance and it can take time to get a technician out here and for that we are deeply sorry. We understand it's an imparitive service for many and apoligize sincerely for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Cameron
Econo Lodge Cameron
#7 of 7 in Cameron
91 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cameron

Address: 601 East Bryan Road, Hwy 36 & 69, Cameron, MO 64429-8819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet jewel that resides near the intersection of 35 & 36, Cameron Days Inn makes the perfect stopping point for weary travelers. With their accomodating service, well stocked breakfast, clean rooms and unmatched level of commitment to their customers needs, it's no wonder Cameron Days Inn is one of the best reviewed hotels in Cameron. Their new salt water/minimal chlorine pool makes for a beautiful centerpiece to their already well-maintained lobby. The parking lot was very recently remodeled which makes for a very inviting entrance to one of the already finest looking hotels in town. Once inside, the front desk is second to none at making you feel right at home. In the rooms you'll find new beds, fresh paint and a quiet atmosphere that makes for a great night's sleep. Fridges and microwaves come standard in every room and at a practically unmatched price. In short, don't miss this one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing