We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE”
Review of Days Inn Cameron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cameron
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Reviewed October 24, 2012

THE FRONT DESK/MANAGER WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL. Extremely helpful & knowledgable about the area. He directed us to a wonderful diner for supper & was eager to help with directions. I would diffently recommend this to Days Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BONNIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Well thank you SO much! It was a pleasure having you! The area makes it pretty easy for me, everything's so near by :) We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your kind words. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing Cameron Days Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cameron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BILL E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Basically our stay was uneventful and restful. Staff was very helpful and we had only one problem. When we travel it is imperative that we keep in touch with associates via internet. This motel advertised internet service and was one of the reasons it was chosen. Alas, no internet. When I called the office they used the plea that the router was the problem and indicated this was a usual occurence. Told me I could bring my computer up front which meant...since I'd already showered and gotten ready for bed...I would have to get dressed and travel with computer to the front...Not convenioent and not fair that they should advertise internet availability...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JACK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff! I am very sorry the wi-fi was not in peak condition during your stay. We certainly didn't mean to indicate that it's a usual occurence because it most certainly is not. All we meant was that we were aware of the problem and were taking steps to fix the issue. Our network technician has since fixed the router and our wi-fi is in great working order. It was an unforseen circumstance and it can take time to get a technician out here and for that we are deeply sorry. We understand it's an imparitive service for many and apoligize sincerely for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Spent less than $65 for the night and received very clean rooms and excellent service. The breakfast area was EXTREMELY SMALL but other than that the stay was a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We're very pleased to hear you had a nice stay! And I appreciate the feedback on the breakfast area. While we often say it's small to make friends out of strangers in the morning, it's an upgrade we're carefully considering and appreciate our customers valued opinions, We're continually looking for ways to better serve our guests, so come see us again soon and see what's new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family (me, my wife, two 20-somethings) stayed one night at the Days Inn Cameron on our way back from Nebraska to Indiana. We reserved our rooms online. We knew we would arrive late, so did not need a fancy high-priced hotel. I was uncertain what to expect for $53/room, but we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk receptionist was very friendly given that we arrived at midnight. Our rooms were clean and large enough for our needs (each room w/ 2 queen beds). The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet even though we were on the first floor. Breakfast the following morning was adequate, though certainly not sumptuous. The morning receptionist was exceptionally friendly as we went on our way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We're delighted to hear that you were satisfied with all of the qualities we strive so hard to keep at our guests expectations; service, cleanliness and value. We're working diligently to continually raise our breakfast standards and now include two hot items; biscuits and gravy and waffles. It's you, our guest, that helps us continue to grow. So thank you for taking the time and your valued opinions. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this Days Inn over three years and will return because it has unfailingly been clean, the staff helpful and friendly, and the breakfast bar well stocked and tidy. We actually look forward to our visits.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bydie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

And it's 3 years of continued loyalty we greatly appreciate. It makes my day when I hear folks are pleased. We look forward to your next visit as well and will do all we can to continue to have your valued business. Don't hesitate to let me know what you'd like to see in upcoming visits and we'll do all that's possible to meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

It's a nice, clean hotel. Stayed one night on the way to Kansas City. Bathtub had a little rust or something like that at the bottom, I assume due to age, but it wasn't horrible.
Overall it was good for the value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Days Inn Cameron, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We're happy you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our value. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of our oversight with the bath tub. We've since taken the time to resolve this and are happy to report clean, new tubs in all rooms required. That's just one of many upgrades we've made in the last 6 months. Come see our brand new parking lot and upgraded high speed wi-fi. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Cameron
Econo Lodge Cameron
#7 of 7 in Cameron
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cameron

Address: 601 Bryan Rd, Hwy 36 & 69, Cameron, MO 64429-8819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet jewel that resides near the intersection of 35 & 36, Cameron Days Inn makes the perfect stopping point for weary travelers. With their accomodating service, well stocked breakfast, clean rooms and unmatched level of commitment to their customers needs, it's no wonder Cameron Days Inn is one of the best reviewed hotels in Cameron. Their new salt water/minimal chlorine pool makes for a beautiful centerpiece to their already well-maintained lobby. The parking lot was very recently remodeled which makes for a very inviting entrance to one of the already finest looking hotels in town. Once inside, the front desk is second to none at making you feel right at home. In the rooms you'll find new beds, fresh paint and a quiet atmosphere that makes for a great night's sleep. Fridges and microwaves come standard in every room and at a practically unmatched price. In short, don't miss this one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing