We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short walk around the corner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nelle's Restaurant

Nelle's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Cameron
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A short walk around the corner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Home cooking style cooking and the price was great. Easy walk around the corner from the Motel. Very friendly staff. Many locals eat there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vjoh527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Down home truck stop atmosphere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Usually go there for steak and eggs. But they have menu and salad buffet. Bar attached for those who need to stop there. Your basic local truck stop but has good food and not a bad price. If you are going through Cameron, easy to stop and get a meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ek_bruhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Make it a regular stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Food was very good, service prompt and courteous. All that at a bargain price. Don't let the truck stop location keep you away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A truck stop restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was good and filling, but average. If you're starved, you'll come away happy. The service was prompt and the coffee was good. What more can I say?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKSherb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meat Loaf”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed across the street and the desk clerk recommended Nelles. It was the worst food we ever had. The meat loaf tasted like it was made of dog food. All sides were canned. The potatoes were instant. We left the whole plate and my biggest regret is that we paid for it. There was no one to complain to as the waitress never came after she served us to see if we needed anything else. She must have tried the meat loaf and knew what it tasted like. Yuk!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelle's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nelle's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing