We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
169
103
25
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
103
25
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck stop two sinks waffles guest house great breakfast real eggs parking lot stay free flat screen tv outdoor pool beds were comfortable free wifi mini fridge new carpet we've stayed would stay here again single story
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 306 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed one night at the Acorn Inn on our way through to Branson Mo. What a great find! The room was plenty spacious with two queen beds, a nice vanity area, and a nice sized bathroom. There is a desk provided in the room, with everything ready for internet connection. The air conditioning was turned on and the room was cooled for us on arrival ( which was greatly appreciated to escape the 100 degree weather)
The pool was wonderful! The kids loved it. A smaller pool, but depth ranges from 3ft to 9ft. The pool is kept exceptionally clean.
We had our family pet (a Beagle) with us for vacation, she was allowed to stay free in the room with us, we just had to inform the staff upon arrival.
The breakfast provided in the morning was fabulous. We were expecting the standard hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, pastries, milk, juice, and coffee... We were so surprised to find all of this plus so much more. There was someone there in thekitchen, which is open and located right in the dining room, continuously cooking up fresh scrambled eggs and sausage links. There was also a waffle maker with all the fixins ready to make fresh waffles at your pleasure. A wonderful breakfast.
This cute little motel is absolutely worth the stay!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krista115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

If you find yourself tired and hungry anywhere near Cameron, MO I have a place for you to sleep and a nice restaurant, too. Don't be put off by the pothole filled truck stop parking lot you must cross to get to the Acorn Inn. It is clean, quiet and well managed. With only one level you can park in front of your door in an extra wide space. From the crisp, clean sheets to the sparkling bathroom the motel showed the attention to detail of a well run business.
For dinner I recommend McCorkle's on the old, pretty town square (map available in the motel office). The Thursday night in June we were eating there the orchestra played to a large audience. All in all it was a fine way to end a long day on the road.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastcarCoppell_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

BEAUTIFUL garden, cats for our daughters to play with,great outdoor pool, clean and comfortable room,lots of places to eat nearby, friendly and helpful staff and a good, hot breakfast............couldn't ask for more after a long day of driving

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Even though this is an older hotel, it is well maintained. The beds were great, and the bathroom had been tinkered with so the shower head was tall enough for my 6'3" husband. hot breakfast - real eggs and sausage comes with it. The staff couldn't have been nicer. they have a garden next door with beautiful flowers and plants in it

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

A little on the higher side for rooms, but worth it. Nice staff, room was great. Even though this is RIGHT next to a truckstop (and my room faced it), it was quiet & I slept great. Lots of nice little shampoos and lotions in the room, if you like that sort of thing. (And sort of unusual to see anymore in a lower priced motel) They also have a nice little outdoor pool which looked clean and cared for. Very clean too, which is always nice, and the shower head is high enough so a tall guy like me doesn't have to do the limbo to wash his hair.

I would certainly stay here again. You might want to get breakfast at the truckstop next door, since the "Ma & Pa Kettle" restaurant (at US-69/US-36) was a bit overpriced, though good.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews