We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, KS
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value, clean, nice staff.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed the large room which had: microwave; refrigerator; two sinks; nice toiletries; good shower head; armoire; decent cable (no HBO as listed on the TV channel listings, though); good lighting; cleanliness. The pool was clean and provided easy entry. The staff was extremely welcoming, and provided information on the area. We also liked the breakfast which included freshly-cooked eggs, breads, pastries, plenty of coffee and juices, and corned beef hash (!). This is a well-kept property that is a good value (I did notice a tad bit of the "old motel" smell when I first entered the lobby, but the room was not that way). We would recommend a room on the pool/garden side of the motel, since the other side faces the truck stop next door. This is a very nice "park at the door" motel that has lovely, well-kept grounds. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    88
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
85
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Service was flawless; The room was clean, spacious, well appointed, and the beds were very comfortable. It was quiet and we really liked the more than ample parking space right in from of the room. The management may wish to have a plumber check the plumbing for loose fixtures and poor drainage. It all worked but the need for attention was inescapable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank guenthpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here in July for a family reunion. First let me say the location is in a very small town. The rooms are what you would expect for a small town motel. I did have to kill several bugs crawling on the floor. But I think it was due to the fact that motel was very rural. That being said room was clean and efficient. There is also a free breakfast. It was very good with fresh hot food made right there in the kitchen. An egg based casserole and fresh biscuits waffles, etc. plus fruit, yogurt and cereal. Family run place and want to say thanks for them letting us take over the kitchen for our reunion dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped in this small town on our journey home, we found a great mexican restaurant for our evening meal. The Hotel was a motel, so we parked right outside our door. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was excellent. It was fairly quiet, with a little road noise. The room were tired, but we slept well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Cameron is a good stopping point for us after a 13 hour drive. The property is older, but maintained fairly well. There were two sinks in the bathroom which I appreciate, since it is much easier to get ready in the mornings. The bed was comfortable and there were no problems with the AC. I would have liked to walk around the gardens, but it was raining while we were there. It was a nice touch. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had to go to this property during a family emergency. The staff was great. I have just a few things that I thought needed attention. The rooms need some touch ups but that is to be expected as this is a older hotel and the breakfast foods left a lot to be desired. I was surprised that they had flavored coffee creamer which just tickled me to death. I stayed just before the fourth of July of this year and I am planning a trip in a few weeks and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would've rated it higher if it weren't for the fact that when I turned the heat on, it smelled terrible, and the rooms were somewhat damp or musty. Other than that the beds were comfortable, bathroom was dated, but for a overnight stop to rest and shower, it was all good. I would stay here again as long as they are maintaining the heat/ac.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in Cameron
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Acorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Property: GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Address: 2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429-5244 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Acorn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Acorn Inn is a Cameron, Missouri hotel that features convenient access to the Jamesport Amish Country, Arrowhead Stadium and racing events at the Kansas City Speedway. A family owned and operated hotel, Acorn Inn offers guests a peaceful environment, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key area attractions. Ideally located just off Interstate 35, this Cameron, MO inn offers well-appointed guest rooms, featuring cable satellite television with movie channel and high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Acorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cameron
Cameron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing