We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Relaxed Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Best Western is conveniently located on Highway 36 near Cameron, Missouri. We stayed for one night. The people are very friendly, rooms were clean and are all outside access rooms. Beds were comfortable and if you like immediate outdoor access this is the place. All rooms are outdoor access on the ground floor. The east side of the motel has a nice little garden in a grassy area and the swimming pool is outdoor and looked fine. We did not use the pool. There is a 24hour restaurant and gas station right across the parking lot and other fast food places close by. As other reviewers have noted, the staff is friendly and the complimentary breakfast is good. Nice laid-back small-town atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed one night. The room was clean, but needed some caulking fixes around the tub. The decor had been updated and was nicer than what you expected when driving up. We used a roll-away mattress that probably needed to be replaced. We were glad to have two sinks. We kept the air conditioner set for the fan to run continuously and were not bothered by the unit switching on and off. We were cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before when it had different owners, so we decided to try again. My only complaint, our room had a strong, strong pet odor. They do allow pets which is good for some. However, they need to find something to get rid of the smell. There was a huge round stain at the door, I am assuming it was dog urine. Other than this, it is a nice little place. The mattress is very comfortable, the free breakfast is good and the location is close to a lot of fast food restaurants. If you have a pet, this is the place for you. I just don't want my room to smell of dog.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rv8erdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - 4 people in 2 rooms. Neither of our rooms were made up after we left the room at 12 noon for a day of sightseeing. We also found an odd piece of old, stale bread under the AC unit in one of the rooms so the housekeeping is very lacking !! We were also promised a continental breakfast with a hot item and many choices but the first morning was Memorial Day so all the local suppliers were closed. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, bananas and cold cereal and coffee. Very disappointing!! The rooms were updated and nice to look at but the housekeeping issues made this hotel only 2 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is such a nice hotel..Everyone is so friendly and helpful, regardless of what time you need information. Check in was so smooth. The Continental breakfasts are out of this world. It's very clean, comfortable. There's lots to watch on tv, has free WiFi too. We were very satisfied with our stay. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just stayed at a lovely Best Western in western Missouri called Acorn Inn. he room is lovely with armoire, desk & two comfortable easy chairs as well as carpet I felt comfortable going barefoot on. It was clean, neat & well organized & the bath tub had plenty of hot water, a good plug & a smooth bottom; as a bath taker that makes a huge difference when many places choose textured bottoms of the bath for shower safety not taking into account the feelings of tender bottomed bath takers! On top of all the luxury & cleanliness, the place had doors opening into each room so I could park my car & easily unload, reload or run out to get something I'd forgotten from my car. Someone obviously likes to garden because the field behind the motel had nicely laid out garden plots & some lovely flowering trees. I will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Cameron
Econo Lodge Cameron
#7 of 7 in Cameron
92 reviews
0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Acorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Address: 2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429-5244 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range: $70 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Acorn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Acorn Inn is a Cameron, Missouri hotel that features convenient access to the Jamesport Amish Country, Arrowhead Stadium and racing events at the Kansas City Speedway. A family owned and operated hotel, Acorn Inn offers guests a peaceful environment, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key area attractions. Ideally located just off Interstate 35, this Cameron, MO inn offers well-appointed guest rooms, featuring cable satellite television with movie channel and high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Acorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cameron
Cameron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing