We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for older motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good for older motel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room, appreciated the double sinks and the comfortable chairs. Very Nice hot cooked and fresh breakfast. Clean pet walking area. Will definitely stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    87
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
83
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Of the 6 nights we were on the road this was one of my most appreciated stops, you would never guess you were going to find such a clean, modern comfortable room behind what appears to be a vintage motel from the outside! This room cost us half of what the we paid for the luxury hotels and we exactly the same amenities and even better. Two thumbs up for paying attention to the little things like Wolfgang puck coffee in room, having a couple egg choices for breakfast instead of just sugar loaded carbs, clean remote, super comfortable bed and pillows, and even a multi purpose rag to use for general purpose. Wifi worked well, friendly staff, pet friendly, we will always stay here on our future ventures to the south!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This was the best motel we had on our latest trip. It was so clean and the breakfast was unbelievable. We even got pop corn to enjoy while watching TV. We will be sure to stay there every time we travel through MO. The room was large and clean.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A really nice place to stay for a good rate. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge an microwave were convenient. We'll stop if we come this way again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at this motel/inn acouple times on our way back home to Minnesota and think this place is great. They have updated many places in this motel and have beautiful granite counters in the lobby and bathrooms. The room is very spacious and bedding is very comfortable. The breakfast is awesome... hot egg casserole and waffles, etc. but the best is the
fresh warn donuts from a local baker.. melt in your mouth!! This place is pet friendly and has lovely gardens for wondering or a bit of exercise...(since we travel winter and spring, we have yet to see them in bloom).. but they also have a pool.. so for summer travelers.. I would really recommend this spot... it has alot to offer and is so nice to unload right outside your room.. we will make a point to return.. even if it means adding an extra 50 miles to the trip that day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#7 of 7 in Cameron
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cameron
Super 8 Cameron
#2 of 7 in Cameron
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cameron
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Acorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Property: GuestHouse Acorn Inn
Address: 2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429-5244 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Acorn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Acorn Inn is a Cameron, Missouri hotel that features convenient access to the Jamesport Amish Country, Arrowhead Stadium and racing events at the Kansas City Speedway. A family owned and operated hotel, Acorn Inn offers guests a peaceful environment, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key area attractions. Ideally located just off Interstate 35, this Cameron, MO inn offers well-appointed guest rooms, featuring cable satellite television with movie channel and high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Acorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cameron
Cameron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing