We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Cameron

Super 8 Cameron
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cameron
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Waterloo,Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Super 8”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at the Super 8 in Cameron Missouri for one night on our way to Kansas City to watch the Royals play the Red Sox.We arrived after a long day of driving and we were checked in by a very pleasant young lady who gave us service with a smile.We entered our room and found that it was spotless.Plenty of towels for the morning,and quite comfortable beds.After resting a couple hours we called the desk for dinner suggestions and the young lady suggested Ma and Pa Kettles right across the street which served great home cooking at a reasonable price.We then returned to our rooms for the night and had a very restful night.In the morning they provided continental breakfast which was very basic but again very clean and well stocked.This hotel is right off of I-35 and route 69 and very reasonable at 54 dollars a night.There's not much to do in Cameron but if you ever find yourself traveling through Missouri you cannot go wrong staying at this motel.My wife and I would surely stay here again if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stenny1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    138
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
136
85
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I always stay at this hotel when I travel to MO. Everytime I stay the room is clean and everything is in good working order. I feel it is a very good value if you are looking for a clean quite place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBE_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2007

This motel is actually one of the better Super 8s -- much nicer inside than what it looks like from the road. And it's a good value at the price.

Check-in was fast and friendly. The girl at the desk was very helpful in pointing me towards the restaurants, gas stations, etc.

The room was very clean and fresh-smelling. The bedding was nice and the bed comfortable, although the pillows were a little flat. The room included a refrigerator and microwave -- not bad for fifty bucks a night. The room had a modern A/C unit with a digital temperature setting instead of the usual "warmer/cooler" knob. It was pretty quiet and didn't kick on and off with a big fuss. The room had both wired and wireless internet which was good and fast, but it made you re-accept the terms and conditions and watch a 30 second ad every few hours. Guess that's a small price to pay for good internet service in a motel with reasonable room rates.

The motel is a little confusing to find -- you get off of I-35 and turn onto another highway, and then the motel is at the first exit off of that highway. But it's not a hugely developed area, so you figure out pretty fast when you've missed the place and it's easy to turn back.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadillac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Fine Super 8. Predictable breakfast, small pool, hot tub. the room we had was very large, however, with a nice lounger as well.
Close to the MO penitentiary, so it looks like it gets a lot of visitor traffic.

  • Liked — It was just a mid-trip stop on a long drive
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in Cameron
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cameron

Property: Super 8 Cameron
Address: 1710 N Walnut St, Cameron, MO 64429-8900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cameron
Cameron Super 8
Cameron Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing