We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel & Friendly Employees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cameron

Super 8 Cameron
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Cameron
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel & Friendly Employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Clean hotel with great prices. Very friendly & helpful employees. Free wifi. Has a indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast includes waffle maker and biscuits & gravy along with range juice, milk, coffee and several other items. I give it 5 stars for the price I paid, and what you get for the price. Recently remodeled(according to the sign out front).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photohiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    125
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
125
77
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Oaks
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My friend and I were traveling from Tx panhandle to N Central Iowa-stopped here for night. Nice room; good price; would stop again if traveling through same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed a place to spend the night while traveling to an out-of-town funeral. We appreciated the newly remodeled rooms which were decorated nicely and looked very new. We were especially grateful for Randy, who was working the desk in the early morning, arranging a nice breakfast for us ahead of the usually scheduled breakfast time. We needed to leave early and it was great to be able to get breakfast before we left. We simply asked if we could get some cereal, but Randy offered the full breakfast on his own initiative. We were a bit nervous at first when we discovered the town had two prisons nearby, but this did not end up being a problem in any way. Overall, it was a good value for a very nice stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Totally remodeled, in-room fridge, microwave, cushy beds and multiple pillows, coffee maker. Updated everything. Very clean and quiet. And new bedding and carpet too. The front desk staff gave me an excellent suggestion for dinner- the local cafe. They have Amazing food! Great hotel breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrifromPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in Cameron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cameron

Property: Super 8 Cameron
Address: 1710 N Walnut St, Cameron, MO 64429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cameron
Cameron Super Eight
Cameron Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing