We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for the price !!!! Right off of hwy 36...”
Review of Super 8 Cameron

Super 8 Cameron
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cameron
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    140
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
138
85
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel claims to be newly remodeled, but that's not quite true. All they've done is replaced some of their furniture. Believe me--they should have done a lot more. The entire hotel looks a bit tired, but the room I was given was unacceptable--even for a Super 8. There were stains and paint loss on a couple of the walls. Both the shower head and one of the outlets were coming out of the wall. I found candy wrappers and popcorn on the floor near the bed. There were obvious white stains all over the curtains. I could have put up with all of that, but the bedspread is what I found especially disturbing. It was stained, had several cigarette burns, and there was a large, half-dollar sized hole right in the middle. Ew. I spoke to the front desk clerk in the morning and he didn't seem especially concerned. He seemed to know about the disgusting curtains, and while he was surprised to hear about the bedspread, not even an apology was offered--he simply sent one of the housekeeping staff up to check on it.
There are not a lot of hotel choices in Cameron, but I'll be looking elsewhere next time I'm passing through. I guess you get what you pay for, but even for $51 a night I think I paid too much.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ABinIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a great motel to stay the night. Standard free breakfast. Newly refurbished. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank phares3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We always considered Super 8 to be lower end, but this place was certainly as good as the mid-level motels. Clean, up-to-date, no complaints at all. The exterior doesn't show well, but since we didn't plan on sleeping in the parking lot, we did not let it bother us. Very good value as the cost/quality ratio here was very, very good.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had a flat near by and this was the first place I could stop after it was fixed late in the evening. im so glad I did. indoor pool with hot tub. a massage chair in the lobby. great breakfast. rooms extra clean and updated. the staff were very helpful on providing local info on resturants and gas station locations. I would definitely stay here again if Im in the area. I needed this after experiencing the flat tire and time lost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cameron hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cameron
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Cameron
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 7 in Cameron
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Cameron
Days Inn Cameron
#4 of 7 in Cameron
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cameron
Motel 6 Cameron
#5 of 7 in Cameron
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in Cameron
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cameron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cameron

Property: Super 8 Cameron
Address: 1710 N Walnut St, Cameron, MO 64429-8900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cameron 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cameron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cameron
Cameron Super 8
Cameron Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing