We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun place to eat on the Lake”

Larry's on the Lake
Ranked #29 of 49 Restaurants in Camdenton
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat on the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We heard about this place from friends and actually saw some infomercials about it on YouTube. It was a little out of the way from where we were staying, but worth the trip. Parking was a little cramped. It is right on the water and I suspect most of the people drive their boats up to one of the many available slips on the dock. It was a nice day, so we ate outdoors on the water. What a great view. My wife and I both had chicken sandwiches and sweet potato fries. The service was good and the food good. It is a fun place ... would highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeLikeToCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went to see some live entertainment here and loved it. The Larrywood sign is great - take a picture! I love how you are right on the water - easy access from the lake - if going by car - it is a beautiful drive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Location- Terrible food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went to Larry's tonight and the food was absolutely aweful. Appetizer was cold when it was brought to the table, my burger was burnt and the ribs were not even remotely close to St Louis style.

The service was less than adequate. We waited way too long to be greeted and that should've been our clue to leave. It was an absolute waste of $100 for two adults and 2 kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Floating Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great floating dock with a Tiki Bar and plenty of tables and chairs to enjoy the view in the shade. The docks slips are new and protected by a break wall. See photos for a picture from the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iGrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Like the food and service nice view, and the kids can swim and climb on large inflatables inside breaker walls.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dougcon250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larry's on the Lake also viewed

Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Larry's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing