We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Family Place for the Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Breeze Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Place for the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Price, service, and accommodations were great! Location has good access to the highway and nearly tuck away from heavy boating traffic. Place was neatly kept, clean, roomy and great for a family with kids. Rooms came with HD Direct TV and free wifi. The Office was very accessible, the Clubhouse had a pool table and ping pong, along with great board games in case of rain or bad weather. The pool was great, clean water and plenty of floats/noodles to use as well. Lake Breeze had 2 pontoons to rent, at very good prices, cheapest I've seen yet. We stayed in rooms 8, 3, and 2. The manager on site was always helpful and accommodating, above and beyond, good people to deal with!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Place is nice but nothing special. Great view of the lake. Pool is very clean and great for kids but a little too small for adults. Clubhouse has games, ping pong, pool table (have to pay for it) and a few others. Out TV did not work in cabin 2 so if you want to watch any TV or DVD movies, ask for a unit with a working television. You really need to bring your own food here since any restaurant is back in town, about 5 or 6 miles away. And the restaurants in town are really only fast food. Many came up on my GPS but when arriving at the places, all were closed down. So plan to bring your own or drive 5+ miles one way for fast food. I will say the cabins are very clean. However ours smelled of left over cooked food, which probably came from the cabin next door? Anyway there are certainly worse smells to contend with. Boat rentals are available but pretty expensive, as with most Ozark resorts. This place is ok but for the money, would probably take a hotel, condo or a little bigger business operation next time where they have more money to keep things in working order.

Room Tip: Ask for a working TV/DVD if you want to watch anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay here. Last year, we updated with new flat screen TVs and new DVDs players in each unit but it can be tricky to operate between the TV and the DVD player. You’ve inspired us to include a laminated reference card to help our guests. We also have an on-duty site manager available 24/7 to answer questions and see to our guests’ needs. There are a number of great eateries nearby such as the Flying Tortoise, Larry’s on the Lake, The Naughty Fish, Captain Ron’s and pizza delivery for Pop A Wheelies Specialty Pizzas that we’ve included in our welcome packet. Thank you so much for your feedback, we take it all to heart and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I think Lake Breeze is just fine for fishing because the rooms are right on the water,or also fine if you were taking children because they have a pool(its small but kept VERY clean),lounge chairs NEED fixing & they need a couple more,only one worked...:-(. The room are very basic,cute nautical decor on walls:-)(but beds are not comfortable),however they are clean and they have all the kitchen items you will need. The bathroom tub/shower needed replaced years ago(rundown)...
The air conditioner needs serviced,due to ongoing non-servicing the water that I'd supposed to drain outside has backed up and run down the inside wall and wall/drywall is buckled...(this is such an easy fix if you service these units):-( the owner was gone but the manager was there,forgot her name but she was VERY nice and accommodating (hats off to her she works hard!)

Room Tip: Room #1 is right at the water! Fine for 2 couples that aren't going to be in room much(very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it’s important to us and we pay attention to every comment. We’ve been the owners here for 2 years and are constantly working to upgrade our units for the comfort of our guests. To date, all the cabins have been refreshed with new beds, new furniture, flat screen TVs and a fresh coat of paint. Many of the bathrooms have been remodeled, most others have been updated, and our plan is to continue making improvements. We strive to maintain a traditional Lake of the Ozarks resort atmosphere and charm with the shabby chic décor of our cottages, but we also offer condo-like, newly remodeled apartments for those wanting a more contemporary look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Price was good and room was very clean. We stayed in #17 (all others were booked) and it was great for our two night stay. Good lake views and access. Pool was a hit with our 6 year old. It was clean and well maintained. The resort also offers ice for purchase and movies to play on the room DVD players. The location is private and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Next time, we will book farther in advance to take advantage of a larger cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is awesome!!!! The price is great and the cabins are super clean. We have stayed at other places on the lake & this is by far the best. The beds are super comfy & the view of the lake is great. The pool is nice & clean & they even provide floats & noodles & other pool toys, something I've not seen at any resort. The weber grill was clean & the deck & picnic area are super clean too. On our departure, the owner came, apologized that she hadn't seen us sooner cause she was out of town & offered to help load up our vehicle. We are planning a trip back in August with our family because we enjoyed it so much. We will never stay at any other resort!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schaefer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It's amazing. The rooms are a bit on the small side but are other wise amazing. The beds are ridiculously comfortable. Each room gets its own Weber grill. Before we found this place it we went on fishing trips a couple times a year, since we found this place you couldn't how times we've come here on both hands in the past year and half.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Clark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at Lake Breeze and we won't go anywhere else! The cabins are clean and comfortable, the property is quiet. Love the private cove on the lake and they have a nice swimming pool. The owners are great people, so accommodating! We will be back soon for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
9.0 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Resort

Property: Lake Breeze Resort
Address: 91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020-4392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Breeze Resort is a beautiful lakefront property with traditional guest cottages along the Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. While maintaining it old resort charm and rustic feel, Lake Breeze Resort offers an updated and clean place to enjoy the lakefront. It's beautiful setting is designed for families and friends to come together to enjoy lake activities such as sunset parties, swimming pool fun, lake swimming, fishing, boating, and pure lakeside relaxation. Lake Breeze Resort offers 2 & 3 bedroom cottages, 2 bedroom suites, and single rooms. Amenities include: boat rentals, swimming pool, club house/game room, small beach area, vending, laundry, a playground for the kids and 'The Terrace' for parties and weddings. There is no place more relaxing than Lake Breeze Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Breeze Resort Camdenton, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing