We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWFUL!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabool
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“AWFUL!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed at the location in Cabool, MO May 28. It was like paying $70 to stay at a $30 Motel 6. The people employees were rude, the refrigerator didn't work properly, there were no cups for the coffee maker in the room. The worst was when we went to get breakfast at 8:30, after being told it would be served til 9:00, and there was nothing left but a few pieces of toast and raisin bran. No bagels, no pastries, not even COFFEE! This is my first and last stay at ABVI!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartofgold1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

This is my second trip to this hotel. I've stayed at this hotel before and it's been consistent with my most recent stay. They have upgraded to a new Brand and done renovations. Microwaves, fridges etc. The room was clean throughout, the bed was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and adequate..I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonraker_747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

If you want to rest don't stop here! We got stuck in Cabool, MO due to weather. Ice on roads made travelling dangerous so we stopped for the night at closest place. The staff was friendly and competent and the room looked clean although it smelled a tiny bit musty. There was no table to eat at. We were tired and went to bed quickly only to find out the bed was the hardest thing I have ever laid on short of the ground. I like a firm mattress but this was ridiculous.There was a big recliner in the room but it was broken down with no cushioning. I don't know if all the beds are as hard as the one in room 101 but I would suggest that if at all possible move on down the road to Springfield and find a better motel. My spouse and I were so sore and tired the next morning it was hard for us to make our way the last 6 hours home to Kansas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Unforgivable cancellation policy, rude hotel staff and ridiculous customer service at the corporate level.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mk2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeensboro, NC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

Traveling to Colorado with a friend for business, we made it as far as Cabool, MO before crashing. I'd stayed at the Super 8 several years before so I looked it up. No longer a Super 8 (it's now the Highland Inn & Suites), it was an oasis in the wilderness at 2 am when you're desperate for a place to sleep. Check in was easy enough and the room was clean which was about all we cared about at that point.

Check out want as easy as check in the next morning as our intrepid travelers braced themselves for another 12-14 hour drive. The "free" breakfast was so unremarkable, added to the fact that I'm on a low-carb diet, that we wandered into downtown Cabool and stumbled onto the Sunny Side Cafe, where we had an old fashioned Southern breakfast (eggs, bacon, grits, toast and coffee.....lots of coffee). As Andy Griffin would say "Good crackers!".

Don't get me wrong, other than the "free" breakfast, I have no complaints about the stay. And the breakfast was no different than what you find in most motels of this price point. So don't let that stop you from staying here.

  • Liked — Clean room!
  • Disliked — No protein on the breakfast bar.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lowboync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabool
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
24.3 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#2 of 2 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 104 Highway 181, Cabool, MO 65689-9192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cabool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Ozarks, near the Mark Twain National Forest. 2 story interior corridor property, hilltop location, FREE guest breakfast, NO pets, HSIA. Off of US 60 (MO 181) in Cabool MO. Rooms renovated 2011. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. YMCA nearby. FREE parking for cars, trucks and buses. Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum and Home nearby. Cable TV with HBO. Separate truck parking in rear. Quiet, rural hilltop location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing