We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buffalo Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed here for the past 6 years in August for the Brumley sing in Lebanon,MO. with no problems. This year they allowed a drunken party in the dinning area to go on well past midnight. AS we was coming in from the sing, there were two guys outside taking a leak on the bushes instead of using the restroom inside. I had trouble with the person on duty. She didn't think they was drinking and didn't want to stop the party. We'll fain another place to stay from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ok, but priced to high. Ok stay, no refrigerator, no microwave, pillows a bit flat, bathroom door would not close.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've stayed here twice and both times have had a good experience. The bathrooms are extremely clean and I was quite impressed. I enjoyed the hot tub and the pool area was neat. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the breakfast as well. The walls are thin, but I can deal with that for the cleanliness of the hotel overall.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor rooms, but keep in mind that the closer you stay to the lobby and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whosis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This was the second time we have stayed at what is now called The Buffalo Inn. You aren't going to find a cleaner room anywhere, or nicer people to help you. I would go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. While it wasnt a five star resort it was all we needed for a clean, quiet stay. The staff was very attentive to any needs and offered local info. Breakfast was average and sufficient . Thank you staff for your effort to make us feel welcomed and making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weathernut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I went to Buffalo to do some family research, and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly and well, kind. I stayed about four days. The real joy of staying here is the lovely mules across the field next door that "serenaded" me! The manager said that a lot of people especially request that side of the hotel. There is a buffet across the street, and a walmart , and very friendly people. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSyrahSyrah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

The staff was accommodating and professional. The hotel was very clean!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kathynimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bolivar
Comfort Inn Bolivar
#2 of 2 in Bolivar
85 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Bolivar
Super 8 Bolivar
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
245 reviews
24.1 mi away
Super 8 Lebanon
Super 8 Lebanon
#3 of 11 in Lebanon
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn & Suites

Address: 1400 W Dallas St, Buffalo, MO 65622-5405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing