We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Brookfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Clean , neat, easy location, helpful staff, would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs, we value your comments. We look foward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks from the staff at Brookfield Best Western!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a small Hotel, in a small town, in the middle of nowhere. The room I had was spotless, and smelled amazingly fresh. Carpets & bedding were spotless. No marks or stains anywhere.

All rooms have microwaves and fridges. Very small table for a work area but plenty of electrical outlets around the table.

Beds are firm and comfortable. My room overlooked the Wal-Mart next door, but it was totally quiet and peaceful. AC and Heat ran very quietly also.

Free breakfast was very nice. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, and the usual continental pastries and cereal.

Although there’s not much in the area, this is a great little travel stop when traveling across Missouri.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your stay with us. We apperciate your nice comments. And look foward to seeing you again in the future.


Thanks Again,
Renelda Billingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

(This property is located off US 36, south on US 11. Some sites have the location incorrect.) From the friendly desk clerks, to the clean room, and fine breakfast, wifi, and fresh location -- everything was exactly as it should be. Absolutely no complaints. Also offers smoking rooms, which are becoming more and more scarce.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, General Manager at Best Western Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for writing a review with trip advisior. Your comments were very nice, and help us inprove on customer care. We look foward to seeing you again in the future.



Thanks again,
Renelda Billingsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is newest and best hotel in the little town of Brookfield. Good rooms, very late model hotel, free wi-fi, and a contintental breakfast that has biscuits, gravy, sausage, ham, eggs, and yogurt along with the normal items. Service was good also. If I am in Brookfield again, I would stay here again. It is next to the Wal-mart, which is very small Supercenter.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

My wife and I recentaly stayed at this facility. We were here visiting family. We have stayed at hundereds of hotels and we found this property to be beautiful, modern, clean and the staff was great. The area is rural. So do not expect tall buildings and theaters etc. It is the heart of America at it's best. We can't recommend it enough and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bill55h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Front desk staff is incredibly rude. I specificially requested a non-smoking room, but they refused to give me one. "Hey, it's not my fault" was the only response. Room assigned reeked of stale smoke. I use a CPAP respirator, and cannot stay in a smoke-filled room. I tried explaining this to the staff, but they could care less.

I travel extensively throughout North America, averaging hotel stays over 40 nights a year. NEVER have I been treated as poorly as I was at the Best Western Brookfield.

Please - save yourself the time and headaches that I went through, and stay somewhere else. This hotel is a dump, and the employees are as rude as they come. Consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

This is a relatively new property with nice clean rooms and friendly staff. It is on the small side (maybe 25-30 rooms) so it has a nice intimate feel to it. The free wireless internet was a nice perk. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired (soggy-looking unattractive food, and they put sausage & eggs in the same storage compartment as the cold foods, with no heat. Yuck!). The hotel is also right next to a WalMart, which is very convenient. The town of Brookfield is very rural and pretty but I advise that you stay away unless you are a White Caucasian. It is a very "Billy Bob" kind of area and if I hadn't been white I would have been very worried. Keep in mind also that there is literally nothing to do in the area. You would have to travel more than 50 miles to find a movie theatre or any sort of attractions. If you are passing through, as part of a roadtrip, this hotel is fine. But remember, the town itself is pretty backwards!


  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank timbolester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brookfield

Address: 28622 Highway 11, Brookfield, MO 64628-8280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: $122 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Brookfield Many guests stay at our Brookfield hotel while visiting the Walt Disney(R) Hometown Museum, Pershing Museum or a variety of other top-rated attractions. At the Walt Disney(R) hometown, there's plenty of exciting things to do. The Pershing Balloon Derby is a fun, family-friendly event that brings guests to our Brookfield hotel from around the country. The Summer Fun Days are a great way to celebrate the season while keeping cool. From the Brookfield High School Alumni Weekend to the Disney Hometown(R) Toonfest, there's something going on year-round. Our Brookfield hotel prides itself on putting the comfort of guests first. With a spacious outdoor pool and free wireless Internet, staying with us means the entire family can enjoy a relaxing vacation. Spend the afternoon lounging poolside, but make sure your day gets started right. We offer a free full hot breakfast with Belgian waffles, a selection of fruits and cereals, yogurt, pastries and our 100% Arabica coffee. For guests in town for business, our spacious, well-appointed rooms hit the mark. Some of our regular guests are employees of Walsworth Publishing Company, Stanbury Uniforms, Brookfield Fab and Excelsior. The local Hurtt Fabricating Company and Moore Fan Company also bring in workers from out of town. At our Brookfield hotel, you can expect to be greeted with Midwestern charm and friendly staff members, and to have a clean, comfortable room waiting. We know that where you stay plays a big role in your vacation or business trip. Rest assured that you'll be in a great location with top amenities when you stay with us. Reserve a spacious, quiet room at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, where we're dedicated to making your trip great! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing