We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Clean, comfortable, reasonable pricing. Bartender was very friendly after long day of travel. Quiet rooms at airport hotels can be difficult to find. This hotel that was not a problem as hotel was very quiet. No outside noises!, Comfortable beds. A real Value!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 324 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

For the price I paid, I really wasn't expecting much besides a place to crash for a night, but this hotel proved me totally wrong! The room was very nice and modern and in great shape. The staff were all really friendly and the breakfast spread was excellent. It's a nice easy drive into the city, so if you don't mind staying out of the way, you really can't beat the value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a pleasure! A clean and well taken care of property with staff that cares! Yes it's close to the airport but you would never know it! Free internet, plasma TV's, fridges and so much more! This is an older hotel with great features! Give it a try!

Room Tip: Try a first floor room! Nice features
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyanimaltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was here last year, and reviewed this Best Western on November 12, 2012. This hotel has improved since I last stayed here. The check in only took two minutes, compared to ten minutes on my previous stay. Be advised that it is still hard to locate this property. Mapquest's directions are still wrong, and my car's GPS unit got confused. If you follow the GPS directions, you come close to ending up on the runway at the airport! I was given a room with a spa tub that is near the king bed. The room was clean, and it was very quiet. I had a good night's rest. The on-site exercise facility had newer equipment than last year. The two treadmills, stationary bike, stair stepper, and free weight machine all worked. In the morning, the free breakfast was outstanding. I had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, juices, and many other items. It is indeed a full breakfast. All the staff I encountered were friendly and pleasant.. The checkout only took one minute. The only thing I would like to see changed is that guests receive a complimentary USA Today newspaper instead of the local St. Louis Post-Dispatch. In any case, when in the St. Louis area, I will again stay at the Best Western Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center.

Room Tip: Room 4186 is a very quiet room with a spa in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would reccomend this Best Western to all. Very friendly -go out of their way hotel staff (Geneva , Keith)! If you are flying into (STL) St. Louis Airport, and are on United comming in and need to change to U.S. Air be aware that you will have to leave a secure area and then go through TSA security again. This is a huge time waster. We didn't make our connection because of this flaw at the airport. The TSA were very friendly, and they were also very under staffed. They had 5 security stations and only 2 working. One for the Pre check, so this one was very under utilized and one for the rest of the passengers.How come a large airport like this one can not have a single source security check point? When is St. Louis Airport going to become a real airport where once through security passengers can flow thurogh out the entire airport. Changing from Delta to American will cause the same to happen also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights October 25th -27th 2013.The hotel and our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable.....the buffet breakfast was great. we were about 15-20 minutes from downtown which was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank yolanda4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent the night at the Best Western and left our vehicle in their care while traveling out of town. The hotel staff was very friendly, the shuttle driver did a very nice job. When we returned from our week of travels, we called the hotel, the shuttle was at the airport in 15 minutes to pick us up and dropped us off right next to our vehicle. It was a very pleasant experience. We have used their service previously and will continue to choose this Best Western for park and fly trips in the future. The only downfall is the exits from Hwy 70 have changed and it is difficult to find the hotel now. Just call them if you have problems, they will assist you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.7 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Rd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2307
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Saint Louis and the surrounding areas from our newly remodeled hotel, located near Lambert International Airport. Just minutes from the airport, we're also situated for easy access to wineries in historic St. Charles and St. Louis attractions like the zoo and Gateway Arch. Guests can enjoy a free shuttle to the airport and Metrolink station, free full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Relax at one of the most convenient hotels in Bridgeton, MO and take advantage of our valuable Stay & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing