We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to perfect!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a pleasure! A clean and well taken care of property with staff that cares! Yes it's close to the airport but you would never know it! Free internet, plasma TV's, fridges and so much more! This is an older hotel with great features! Give it a try!

Room Tip: Try a first floor room! Nice features
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyanimaltvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    84
    67
    53
    70
See reviews for
95
80
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was here last year, and reviewed this Best Western on November 12, 2012. This hotel has improved since I last stayed here. The check in only took two minutes, compared to ten minutes on my previous stay. Be advised that it is still hard to locate this property. Mapquest's directions are still wrong, and my car's GPS unit got confused. If you follow the GPS directions, you come close to ending up on the runway at the airport! I was given a room with a spa tub that is near the king bed. The room was clean, and it was very quiet. I had a good night's rest. The on-site exercise facility had newer equipment than last year. The two treadmills, stationary bike, stair stepper, and free weight machine all worked. In the morning, the free breakfast was outstanding. I had scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, juices, and many other items. It is indeed a full breakfast. All the staff I encountered were friendly and pleasant.. The checkout only took one minute. The only thing I would like to see changed is that guests receive a complimentary USA Today newspaper instead of the local St. Louis Post-Dispatch. In any case, when in the St. Louis area, I will again stay at the Best Western Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center.

Room Tip: Room 4186 is a very quiet room with a spa in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would reccomend this Best Western to all. Very friendly -go out of their way hotel staff (Geneva , Keith)! If you are flying into (STL) St. Louis Airport, and are on United comming in and need to change to U.S. Air be aware that you will have to leave a secure area and then go through TSA security again. This is a huge time waster. We didn't make our connection because of this flaw at the airport. The TSA were very friendly, and they were also very under staffed. They had 5 security stations and only 2 working. One for the Pre check, so this one was very under utilized and one for the rest of the passengers.How come a large airport like this one can not have a single source security check point? When is St. Louis Airport going to become a real airport where once through security passengers can flow thurogh out the entire airport. Changing from Delta to American will cause the same to happen also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights October 25th -27th 2013.The hotel and our room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable.....the buffet breakfast was great. we were about 15-20 minutes from downtown which was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank yolanda4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent the night at the Best Western and left our vehicle in their care while traveling out of town. The hotel staff was very friendly, the shuttle driver did a very nice job. When we returned from our week of travels, we called the hotel, the shuttle was at the airport in 15 minutes to pick us up and dropped us off right next to our vehicle. It was a very pleasant experience. We have used their service previously and will continue to choose this Best Western for park and fly trips in the future. The only downfall is the exits from Hwy 70 have changed and it is difficult to find the hotel now. Just call them if you have problems, they will assist you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great staff as Geneva at the desk and Gene driving shuttle were most helpful.
Drove us to restaurants in the area as well as to Metro to go to Jones Dome for football game. Great breakfast. Awkward and somewhat dated lobby and hallways, but room was large and comfortable. Great for the price and for someone who didn't want to drive around town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here because I had a 6am flight, the shuttle service started at 4am which was perfect. My surprise was that breakfast was available at that time. A basic breakfast but easy to grab a muffin or fruit for before your flight. My one complaint was the walk in shower - ok, but the hand held shower head kept turning itself to the wall, very annoying. Bed was very good, room was big

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annecyborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.4 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
4.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Property: Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Road, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing