We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service near airport and metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great staff as Geneva at the desk and Gene driving shuttle were most helpful.
Drove us to restaurants in the area as well as to Metro to go to Jones Dome for football game. Great breakfast. Awkward and somewhat dated lobby and hallways, but room was large and comfortable. Great for the price and for someone who didn't want to drive around town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here because I had a 6am flight, the shuttle service started at 4am which was perfect. My surprise was that breakfast was available at that time. A basic breakfast but easy to grab a muffin or fruit for before your flight. My one complaint was the walk in shower - ok, but the hand held shower head kept turning itself to the wall, very annoying. Bed was very good, room was big

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annecyborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything is very nice at this hotel, no complaints. The Front Desk Girl, Geneva, is wonderful. She always has a smile and she goes over and above. She was working alone and out of blankets but said she would call when laundry brought them up to her and she did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was fine and would be good for departing from St Louis airport. Two issues; there is not much in the way of restaurants if you are passing through. And the address given by Travelocity was WRONG so the GPS had all sorts of trouble finding the place including driving around the airport perimeter roads. Staff at the hotel told me that the address had changed following a ramp closure, so be sure to verify the address. Ate at the hotel Bistro/barand it was fine for burgers and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is tops on customer service. It is close to the airport and provides transportation to and from your flight. The rooms are good, amenities on site appeared satisfactory to travelers and the breakfast bar is excellent. The directions I had to find it were inaccurate, though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was in town for a Cardinals game, and chose this hotel because it was a Best Western, and only a short distance from Busch Stadium. The game we had tickets for had been moved to earlier in the day, and we arrived early, hoping to be able to check in ahead of schedule. The guest services rep not only gave us an early check in, but offered shuttle service to the airport, where we caught the Metra downtown for the game. This not only saved us time, but the hassle of parking and being downtown on a Saturday night. The room was very comfortable and quiet, considering how close to the airport the hotel is situated. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great, and if back in the area, I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had to leave on an early flight and this hotel had a very early (4 a.m.) shuttle to the airport. The accommodations were excellent and the shuttle driver kept reminding us about how to call for a shuttle on our return to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Our only difficulty was in getting to the hotel. The GPS ran us all over creation to try to find it, but the desk receptionist gave us a different address to load into the GPS for future reference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drvtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
1.4 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Road, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $72 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing