We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used the "park & fly" package. Friendly staff but airport shuttle service reflected the low price. Waited 40 minutes for pick-up at airport. Room was clean but noise outside kept us awake. Free breakfast offered a nice selection even at 5:00 am

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you can get there, everything is fine. I had driving directions from Bing and Mapquest. The two did not agree at the end of the journey and neither were correct. A nice lady at the front desk stayed on the phone with me while I kept getting lost. She finally guided me to the hotel. A newer airport runway changed the ability to reach this hotel normally.

The room was fine and appeared to be recently renovated. The bar had ice-cold beer, decent bar food and a nice bartender. Free breakfast the next day included an array of breakfast foods, including scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and all of the usual items, with waffles that you could cook.

All in all, if you can get to this place, you should enjoy your stay.

Carol

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I didn't know I had clicked the wrong rating box for the airport plaza inn and conference center in Bridgeton, Missouri, but I stay there often when I go for the Rams home games and even am familiar and friendly with the staff! I learned how to catch the hotel shuttle to the metro-link and from there, the city is mine!!!

Room Tip: I don't have any tips, each time I have been pleased with my room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREGORY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at the BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center when flying out of St. Louis' Lambert Field several times, most recently Mid November. Located right by the airport and offering free shuttle service and free parking with your room has been great. You can stay at the beginning or end of your trip with your car parked in the covered lot. Free breakfast beginning at 4:00 am is an added benefit. Ask for the park and fly rate. ps..The shuttle is quick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macombvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, after the long flight from London.

We were checked in quickly, and the front desk clerk was friendly. She gave us directions to our room, but it was difficult to find. We had to exit the building and walk past the pool and then in another door - not easy to navigate.

The room was comfortable, although I was so tired I probably could have slept on a camp-bed in the parking lot and slept well!

The hotel has a shuttle which runs on request only. Make sure you call from the airport's courtesy phone to arrange a pick-up. The shuttle will drop you anywhere in a 3 mile radius (as long as it's not too busy), so we actually got a lift to a local sports bar too!

Breakfast was the usual continential stuff - pastries, cereals, juice & coffee.

A decent stay, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having stayed at hundreds of Best Westerns over the years, be warned that this one is very hard to find. MapQuest and my car's GPS could not precisely locate this hotel. I had to call the front desk at this Best Western to have the lady guide me to the property. Because of a computer glitch, it took ten minutes to check me in, even though I had a reservation. I used the gym in the hotel's exercise facility in the evening. It had two treadmills that were old, but they did work. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. In the morning, the water was hot when I took a shower. The free breakfast had "everything," including scrambled eggs. The check out was fast. I would recommend this Best Western with the caveat that you are not staying at a high end hotel. "You get what you pay for," as the saying goes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.7 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Rd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2307
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Saint Louis and the surrounding areas from our newly remodeled hotel, located near Lambert International Airport. Just minutes from the airport, we're also situated for easy access to wineries in historic St. Charles and St. Louis attractions like the zoo and Gateway Arch. Guests can enjoy a free shuttle to the airport and Metrolink station, free full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Relax at one of the most convenient hotels in Bridgeton, MO and take advantage of our valuable Stay & Fly packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing