We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our first night getting their was not the best. we was giving wrong directions to the hotel after stating what way we was coming from and what exits we was passing. The guy gave us direction going the wrong way. but after an hour and a half we got to the hotel. it was about 4 am in the morning. the hotel was hard to get to. But the rooms were great and the beds were fantasics!! The front desk Hospitality lacks and needs alot of help. Frist day of breakfast it was empty and the two guys running were just not fast enough to keep up. they made biscuts but we had to wait alm 45 minutes for the gravy. They have a Bar and Restraunt at this hotel! the guy Keith is awesome! he runs the bar and restraunt alone and we waiting a while for our food but when i got it, it was probably one of the best burgers i ever had! it was well worth the wait!!!! this hotel is good on average, price was cheap and we will be back in aug. at this location. Overall we had a great time here slept very well and that is a hugh thing for me i jsut cant sleep when i am not in my own bed but i didnt have a problem here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hard to get to is an understatement. Really rather good location to the airport once you figure the location out. Two stories-NO Elevator-No Bellman. Good luck if you have a lot of luggage!
Large room-very clean. Wireless went out as did the tv. Not the most helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

My apologies we did not exceed your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot control the road system in the area. I hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel! Room rates were very reasonable; the staff was friendly; the room - including the bathroom - was spotless; the bed was firm but comfortable; and the no-smoking rule must be enforced because there wasn't even a hint of smoke in my room. We didn't eat there but a sign on the front desk said they serve a free hot breakfast during certain hours. My only complaint was that the pillows are small and, I believe, down-filled because they squish flat. I like a slightly firmer pillow. With the new configuration of the highway, it was a little tricky finding the entrance in the dark but once you know how to get there, it's simple.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnyzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for taking time to shar your experience. We appreciate your comments and allowing us to show you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wow, this had to be the worst hotel to actually drive to. You can see it right off the exit, the parking lot is feet away, but no... you have to get off the exit, then get off the next exit on that road, then go right, then another right, then another right and then one last right, then a left and theres the hotel. It also has a Indian food place on the 11th floor, which seems odd. Check in was smooth and the girl at the desk (overnight shift) was super friendly and helpful. Getting to the room sucked. There was no elevator to the wing i was in. You go in the lobby, then open one door, down a hall, then open another door, then into another wing of the hotel, then need your key card to get to another door, down an L shaped hallway, to just be confused that all the rooms start with a 2, rather then a 1 for the first floor, 2 for the second, etc... then find the stairs, and find your room. I believe theres a parking deck and stairs you can use that would get you closer. The room itself was very nice. VERY soft and plush carpets. WiFi was very speedy. Decent selection of TV channels. Bed was fairly comfy. Breakfast starts at 4am, ends at 9:30. A big problem was when there was no hot water. It got luke warm AT BEST. Good shower pressure and nice shower itself, but no hot water. I let it run for 5 minutes, nothing. I took a shower 20 min before checkout too. Same with the sink water. The lady at checkout took off $10 for the issue, which was very nice of her. I probably wouldnt stay here again as its a pain to get in/out of (try leaving and getting on the highway, dont end up at the car parking place for the airport) and a pain to get to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We chose this strictly because of its location--one of the closest to the St Louis Airport. It was satisfactory though I would not classify it as an upscale hotel. Our room was about as far as you could get from reception, and the receptionist did not indicate we could park close by it--we had to find that out for ourselves. The room was large and the bed comfortable, but the bathroom was just average---not even any amenities other than soap and towels. The breakfast was touted as "a full breakfast" but was a limited buffet style with sweet rolls, cereal, and lukewarm eggs and sausages that were not replenished often. This was perfectly satisfactory for the price of a double -$73 after the taxes--so I'm not complaining. Just average.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfuller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel is great if you are flying out of the airport. The 24 hr shuttle and extended parking available was our main reason for chosing this hotel. The staff was friendly, but the hotel was laid out kind of weird. We stayed on the second floor and to the best of my knowledge there was not an elevator. The free breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The public area was clean and the receptionist welcoming. The rooms are in desperate need of refreshing as they are extremely drab looking and the corridor really needed the carpet cleaning. For one night it would be OK but no longer. The plane noise was not too bad considering it is an airport hotel. It is a basic hotel. The advertised high speed wifi was erratic and didn't work in rooms. Teens enjoyed the gym. Do not take notice of the address to find hotel, better to use Hunter Road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments and do take them to heart. We will be renovating the rooms this years. I do hope you will consider us again when the need arises. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
4.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 18 in Maryland Heights
892 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
19.6 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
851 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Rd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $67 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing