We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place to stay. Worst Super8 I've ever been in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    47
    51
    90
See reviews for
83
40
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is not in the best of areas, but there is lots of good food places nearby. It is about 15 minutes from the Airport, so I am not sure why it says it is close. There are lots of places closer.

On a positive note, the rooms are in excellent condition. They are decorated a bit older, but they are clean and in great shape. They also have probably the fastest hotel internet I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

On a long roadie and passing through St Louis, MO. Came across the Super 8 online for a decent deal so we went with it. Room was a bit disappointing...dark, needing some repairs. The motel is dated. Bed was so-so, and I'm generally not too picky. Wi-fi was good. They had a nice modest continental breakfast (cereal, toast, juice, coffee, etc.) that was nice to hit up before hitting the road. Not sure it would be my go to place if I was in the area again, but for the price and only 1 night's stay it worked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After being at the airport all afternoon and night, our delayed, delayed, delayed flight was finally cancelled. It was after midnight, the airport hotel vouchers were all taken, it was storming, and we needed to sleep. We found this Super 8 close to STL. It was inexpensive and had beds and a shower. And that is all we wanted.
It was a bonus that the desk clerk was so friendly and nice. Also that the room was clean. Also that there was a Waffle House next door.
So we found this Super 8 to fill our needs just fine for the few hours we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boo6mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel isnt bad, the room was clean, the price was good and the desk clerks were nice. There is a selection of restaurants nearby and a gas station/convenience store across the street. The bed was a basic hotel bed, the pillows could be replaced. Room had a fridge which is a plus. Not much of a breakfast but for a cheap hotel it was fine. Internet connected easily and the speed was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
4.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
#8 of 12 in Berkeley
272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
830 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area

Property: Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area
Address: 12705 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeton Super 8
Bridgeton Super Eight
Super Eight Bridgeton
Super 8 Bridgeton/Arpt/St Louis Area Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing