We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really enjoyed the staff at this clean comfy hotel conveniently located to the airport and attractions. My room was immaculate and I slept through the night with no interuptions. Breakfast was amazing; with fruit included with cereal and pastries and fresh coffee. Front desk staff was helpful in finding me free stuff to do around the city....like many of the museums in Forest Park. I will definately stay again.....

Room Tip: many restaurants nearby and a library close if you forget your laptop
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineOYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 236 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not a good experience, in fact I would rate it as a bad experience. The sheets actually looked as if they were used before me as they were quite wrinkled. The blanket looked to be quite old and worn. There was no microwave unit, refrigerator and no lotion. The bathtub had some kind of liner in the bottom of it, and it had a hole in it. I could not bring myself to use it,hard telling what was in the hole. The breakfast was okay but not special. I used this hotel two years ago and don't remember it being like this. I won't stay there again. Very disappointed that the Wyndham chain would allow one of their facilites get in this condition. I definitally won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank APRIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel was, at best, a 1/2 star hotel. I only stayed there one night because I got in late and didn't want to travel anymore. And if there was any place that really needed a kickbar at the door, this is the place. Holes in the wall where the shower curtain rod was pulled out...their answer? Move the pole over 3 inches and reattach. Ummmm, and we'll get to repairing those holes next year. Maybe. Carpet was filthy. It was musty smelling. HOW IN THE HECK can this be attached to the Wyndham chain? I had to call them and place a complaint.
OH,,,and at 3:30 in the morning ( when I had to get up and go to the airport ), there were 2 guys sitting on the hood of my rental car. No other cars around, so THAT does not give you good feelings. SO, called the police department and had them cruise thru. The 2 guys took off....so, you know they had issues.
By all means, STAY away.

Room Tip: I really have no tips for this place other than to say to go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john200981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Check-in was fine, the clerk was helpful. However, the room was bad and the desk clerk and manager in the morning were rude.

Queen bed was the worst I have ever slept in - huge crater in the middle that my wife and I rolled into when lying down. I got 2-3 hours of sleep that night.
Also, visible indentation in mattress from damaged springs. Bedsheets had spots on them and comforter and sheets had burns from cigarettes. The room and the hotel in general also had a musty/old tobacco odor to them.
The bathroom door couldn't close, because the strip holding down the carpet by the doorsill was loose and got in the way. The hot water took almost five minutes to reach the shower and was then still only lukewarm.
Breakfast was a sad thing with the cheapest mini-bagels you can get and they were out of corn flakes.
Finally, when I complained about the bed at checkout, the clerk simply responded: "The worst bed ever, huh? and smiled! And the manager, who was standing beside her said he didn't believe the bed was that bad, because the room had been recently renovated. Well, they sure left a 10 year old mattress in there, and bedding to match!

We used a hotel coupon from the books you get at welcome centers on the highway. It is my experience that whenever there is a problem with a room and you used a coupon, that is always the excuse - and you will have to pay extra to be moved to another room. With that in mind, this room/hotel was still the worst I have ever stayed at using one of those coupons.

Room Tip: Try to not stay here! If you must, get a room closer to the lobby - you will get a stronger wifi sig...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrazDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
4.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
#9 of 12 in Berkeley
283 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
864 reviews
2.5 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area

Address: 12705 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeton/arpt/st Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeton Super 8
Bridgeton Super Eight
Super Eight Bridgeton
Super 8 Bridgeton/Arpt/St Louis Area Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing