We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Trip.com
$104
View deal
CrownePlaza.com$126
Priceline$126
Hotels.com$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
218
222
116
64
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
222
116
64
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel park fly shuttle driver an early flight room was clean and comfortable st louis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 676 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Stayed at this property in the past and was surprised when the front desk "Khaila" greeted me by name. Very good service, Andre and Khaila are very professional and provide a very efficient check in and check out experience.

Room tip: I have stayed a few times and found all the rooms to be very nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnys2quick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Planning to stay here, Hmm a few pointers. The most accommodating staff are Andre and Jessica.(front desk) I must say the other front office staff are either new to industry or just plain dumb! Other than the two people I mentioned the other staff are rude and dishonest. They don't seem to have the ability to help you, but rather insist that they are right and even if they are found to be wrong you will NOT get an apology.
As Gold Elite member. Even though there room up grades available ( I did find out later) The vindictive front desk girl! Gave me a room half way around the block. In all you will not find any level of professionalism to speak of, or good customer service.
I did not use parking.I did use the shuttle and that was also a roulette play, late and inconsistent.
I did eat at TGIF down stairs several times, and the experience there , is a longer than average wait time, don't go if you're ,in a rush or have other plans.
The internet is acceptable. The hotel layout is very nice with a pool and health club. The rooms are nice and house keeping does a good job!
In all I would not stay there if I had a choice due to things I mentioned.
Good points : I think a family with children stay, would be acceptable.
But come on Crowne you need to step it up!

Room tip: You will need to be proactive and ask, I foe get someone at the front desk who is inapt then your stay might just end up that way.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWI O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Hello Nzpilot1,

Thank you for writing a through account of your stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, MO. I appreciate you as a loyal Gold Elite member of the IHG Rewards Club.

I noticed your familiarity with our brand standards. Your tips are definitely informative and it will help our hotel management to address training for some of our staff. Our aim is to consistently provide excellent guest experience.

It's good that housekeeping exceeded your expectations. Andrea and Jessica at reception will be elated to hear your kind words. We take pride on delivering world-class accommodations.

There's always room for improvement and we'll make sure that your next visit will be memorable. Again, thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Safe travels,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Stayed here for one night over the weekend and it was definitely one of the nicer Crowne Plaza's I have stayed at. The front desk staff was wonderful. They gave me a handicapped room which was well cleaned, decorated and very spacious. I liked the aromatherapy kits they included in the rooms. My biggest issue was that I was on the ground floor, 2 rooms in from the lobby and the lobby was a ZOO all hours of the night. There appeared to be throngs of teenagers staying, but it didn't appear that there were any adults stopping them from being loud and disruptive. I would consider staying here again, but this time I will check to make sure there are not large groups of teenagers!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferzeenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017


Hi Ferzeen P,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read your kind endorsement of our location and you pointing out that our staff delivered great service. However, I am sorry to read the noise challenges you experienced due to the location of the room you received. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments which will provide us an opportunity to correct ourselves and come up with a better solution for you and other guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and for the three out of five stars rating, we hope to earn those extra two stars with your next visit.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Near airport and rental car return. The young man at the desk was a huge help getting all the minor irritations arising from my trip resolved. Got my rental car back and me back to the hotel. Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Splorndle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

My stay was not pleasurable due to the amount of noise that could be heard in our room from the swimmers in the pool area. They also had a banquet function and I could hear the music vibrating my walls. I could also hear clanging from the weights early in the morning from the gym located near the pool area. The pool area is nice and inviting although you must contend with people gawking down from their rooms and TGI Friday's seating area while you are swimming. The cable television in the room is provided by Direct TV and they constantly advertise on the left side of the screen and it interferes with you watching any type of show. It's annoying to constantly see advertisements on the complete left side of a tv screen. Breakfast was okay but costly for a family. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly. We left our room at 9:00am and after a long morning we were very disappointed when we returned to our room at 1:30pm to find our rooms hadn't been serviced by housekeeping. I called and was told they have until 5:30pm to service rooms. Parking is $10 a night however it should be free due to the fact that's it's not valet parking! If you choose this hotel please request a room that doesn't overlook the pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KEEKSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear KEEKSKT,

Thanks for opting to stay with us and going out of your way to share your thoughts. Even though I'm pleased at your approval of our breakfast options and service from our restaurant staff, it is disconcerting to know that you were able to sleep soundly because of noise disturbance. I absolutely understand that a poor night's sleep can disrupt an entire trip and create an overall negative experience. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. I hope we have the opportunity to show you an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive every week.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews