We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was impressed by the accommodations of the hotel. My room was clean with comfortable chairs and the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a very long time. I must say something about the staff, I was always greeted with a smile and a very helpful attitude. If you see Robert or Sheila behind the front desk, be sure to say hello, they were so very helpful, they went out of their way to be helpful. I am sure the other front desk employees would have been helpful also but these are the two who took care of me. The housekeeping staff were also very nice and did a wonderful job also. The only problems I had during the time I was there was the internet, so very slow and hard to log into, and the distance to the restrooms from the conference rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolls65109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 563 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I got to stay at the hotel for three days. Breakfast is delicious and the waitresses are so kind. One of the things that I loved from the hotel was its pool which is inside in a comfortable location. The beds are amazing.

Room Tip: Room of the second and third floor have good view to inside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We opened the door of our room and saw a spacious, corner room with king size bed, windows on two sides, plenty of tables and chairs to put luggage and unpack, coffee and coffee maker, a bathroom with two sinks and large mirrors. Very quiet and the bed was so comfortable, I didn't stir for 10 hours. Beautiful atrium in the lobby area with fountains and large swimming pool connected to TGI Friday's restaurant. Parking is close and plentiful. Maid staff greeted me in the hallway as I entered my room and wished me a nice stay. She also did the same to my husband who came up later. Above and beyond service, I'd say.

Room Tip: We requested a king size bed over the phone ahead of time--they told us it would probably be 2 doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the view along with all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband, and I, attended a conference over the weekend. We have friends who stay here and absolutely love it, so we booked a room for two nights. The hotel was newly renovated in the last two years, or so. So, it is beautiful. The room was immaculate.
There were two things that bothered us. First: we felt that the bed was hard and the linens were cheap. So we didn't sleep well at all. Second, we had fresh towels that smelled like body odor. We did call the front desk to get clean towels, and the hotel staff responded quickly.
This leads to a positive feature of the hotel ~ great customer service. The staff were extremely friendly, and efficient when we had a request. Overall, our experience was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoSissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and ensuring every guest has a memorable experience. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel has recently been updated. With new pillow top Serta mattresses and new linens, we are disheartened to hear that you didn't sleep well. We are delighted to hear the staff were responsive to your needs and your overall experience was good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza prior to our spring break to Mexico. The hotel pool was beautiful in a nice atrium. The rooms were adequate for our one night stay and included a refrigerator. The friendliness of the staff at the desk and behind the bar on the night we stayed 3/17 was awesome. The fitness center next to the pool looked very nice and I saw a lot of people using it. I just viewed as I watched our three girls swim in the pool. I would definitely stay here again for the park and fly. Oh - the shuttle pick experience for us couldn't have been better. I think we got lucky though. I picked up the phone to call - we walked about 150 feet to the pick up door and they were parked there already. We loved that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We did the park & stay here, stayed the night previous to our trip to Jamaica, left our vehicle parked for 8 days and returned with absolutely NO PROBLEMS. Shuttle was quick and efficient. Hotel was immaculate. Very clean, quiet and just GREAT! If we ever do an early morning trip/vacation again, will definitely stay here. We only live 35 minutes from airport, but this was a GREAT experience!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. No problems, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel's airport shuttle service is no longer reliable. We had to wait 55 minutes for a shuttle and when we called to ask about the delay, the man at the desk was rude and loud. The hotel has three shuttles but they are apparently saving money by not hiring drivers, and merely calling someone in when they receive a call from the airport one mile away. I later explained the situation in a survey the hotel sent us and requested a call. No call. And we were so-called priority members. I guess they are laughing all the way to the bank --- the joke's on us.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Par12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are disappointed to hear about the shuttle experience that you encountered. I assure you that we are staffed accordingly. We are constantly looking to employ quality associates who are dedicated to delivering an exceptional guest service experience. However, it is clear to that we have not lived up to our expectations for you and I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 314-209-6007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
City Place - Downtown St. Louis
City Place - Downtown St. Louis
#108 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $100 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing