We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Very Pleasant Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cassandra McDonnald at the front desk was very pleasant and sweet. Always had a smile and was very helpful. She's very comfortable in her position and WHEN I stay again I will request her to take Care if me. Thank You Cassandra for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperrockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I belong to the Priority Club program and am able to bring my grandkids once a year for a Hotel Holiday, for FREE with my charge card points. We get two rooms and stay 2-3 nights somewhere here in the St. Louis area. We received free breakfast and a managers reception each evening, at no cost. They have a big indoor heated swimming pool, and it's very clean. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Bedding is thick and plush, plus they have a desk with a chair and an upholstered comfortable chair. They offer free shuttle service and no charge for parking.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to top floor because I'm a platinum member of this hotel group. Ask about joini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggrannyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We host the weekly manager reception every Wednesday from 5-6PM for our Platinum Elite IHG Reward Club members and VIP guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was greeted by Cassandra at the front desk. And she was truly delightful, warm and thoughtful!! It was like she could feel what I was going through. Her kindness made a huge difference and set the path for the rest of my stay. I decided to stay another night thanks to her! Please acknowledge her for the outstanding service she provides as she truly deserves it!!
Thank you Cassandra for being who you are and caring!


Always
Beverly

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Excellence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding Cassandra! She is a dedicated guest service representative and a great asset to our hotel. She will be nominated for associate of the month in August! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff are great and work hard at making your stay enjoyable. Kudos to Lisa in group sales. She made our group stay doable making room for 9 motor coaches to park! Way to go Lisa for your excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at nicer hotels (Starwood) so the caveat here is I'm pretty picky. Was grossed out by tiny stains on sheets, they moved me and gave me a gift cert to TGIFridays ( which doesnt really matter because i was there on biz/expense account) and I couldn't get over the squeamish feeling. I will say the little "spa" kit (essential oils etc along with regular lotion) was a super nice addition at least.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesota_margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear minnesota_margot,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy this most recent visit due to the cleanliness level in your room. This is definitely not up to standard and I assure you that your feedback has been documented and we will have this forwarded to our staff to consider for upgrades needed.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently completed a one night stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport. The location of this hotel is fantastic...just a couple of miles north of the Airport entrance and rental cars. Getting into the hotel free parking lot from the highway is super easy, although getting back onto the highway does require a U-turn. The hotel doesn't appear to be in the greatest area, as I ventured out to find a gas station to fill up my rental car. There aren't too many restaurants in the area either, so if you want, best to eat at the hotel. (See Below for more on that)
I checked in and was greeted as a Priority Club Platinum member, and was given a king room on the Concierge Floor. The room was a very good size, and very comfortable. There was the typical comfy Crowne Plaza bed and small stylish armchair and a full work desk. One small complaint is that there was not enough power outlets where you need them around the room, but that is only a minor gripe.
The bathroom was small, but clean and everything worked great, and came with the awesome Crowne Plaza Temple Spa shampoo and conditioner. Seriously, this stuff rocks! (They also give you a Temple Spa sleep kit on the bed)
After checking in I tried the hotel's fitness center, which was small, but had a nice selection of modern equipment including a 4 treadmills and 2 ellipticals. It was great for a quick workout. I didn't use the pool as I don't love how you are on full display of the whole hotel in the pool though.
I did have dinner at the TGI Friday's which is inside of the hotel. They seem to have an updated menu and a nice beer selection, but the service was spotty. They got my order very wrong and getting a bill to pay and get out took too long.
After dinner I went up to the Concierge Lounge for dessert and there was a great selection of wine, beer, spirits, and cheese, crackers and sweets. The attendant was very friendly, and it was a nice way to cap off the evening.
In the room the free wi-fi worked as well as can be expected. I was able to watch a short movie on Netflix on my tablet, so I'd say the connection was fast. I had to leave early so I didn't try the breakfast, but everything at checkout went smooth.
I would absolutely stay here again when travelling through the STL airport area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing us! I take all comments to heart so that I can help make our hotel better. I'm happy to say we are in the process of updating our internet bandwidth and speed in an effort to keep up with the growing demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Staff, Great Biz Hotel for the Price. Very easy to STL airport.

I stay here a lot. I know many of the staff by name and they are consistent and professional. I would not stay anywhere else in STL airport area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $91 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing