We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. The public areas of the hotel were nice. The first thing I did notice as we came through the door was an odor of smoke. The people behind the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at other hotels in the airport area and I can say we won't be back to this one. We usually stay at a hotel by the airport before we fly out the next day. With that being said, the rooms, beds and pillows are very important to us. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were nearly flat. The room also showed its age and use. The hotel bar was nice with a friendly barkeep. We did eat at TGIF, it's in the hotel. There was another time when we were standing in a public area of the hotel and we were picking up a smell of someone smoking. We had to call and wait way too long to catch the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. We do have a favorite hotel in the Bridgeton area where we have stayed at, sorry Crowne Plaza we always compare other hotels to our favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamingotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear flamingotravel,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 553 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here in January on my way to Vegas. I decided to go for a second time when traveling for Business. I worked at the airport all week so the location was perfect. The shuttle to the airport was timely and efficient.

The TGIF in the hotel is a nice bonus and the staff at the hotel bar is awesome.

The rooms are very nice, extremely clean. For some reason on my last day, they took all the towels out of the room and didn't replace them, but a quick call took care of that issue.

When I travel back through STL, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnTee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is one of these large hotels with a huge foyer and atrium area. Despite being older they have been able to maintain things pretty well. However, the room plumbing is deteriorating (squeaky and stiff faucets) and the TV was a small CRT Zenith that was unwatchable. The hotel has some arrangement with TGIF since ads are everywhere and there is a full menu in the room which unfortunately was out-of-date. There is also an entrance to TGIF from the atrium area of the hotel. My wife and I decided to go there since it was convenient. On arrival we were taken to a table but we preferred to be seated at a booth. The young lady was not too pleased about this as shown by her body language but did take us to a booth. We sat there for about 5 minutes and no server ever approached us, one fellow who served the neighboring table preferred to chat with a friend. We left and went to the Lone Star a few minutes away. and had a wonderful dinner. If you decide to visit, I hope you have a better experience.

This hotel can only be accessed from Lindberg Ave heading south. Be sure to have your GPS with you since it is a crazy area to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewnaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

ewnaly,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel is nice. The best thing is the free parking, if you plan to fly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmartin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very pretty hotel Do not recomend the smoking rooms. They really stink. I know they are suppose to because they let people smoke in them. My traveling companion insisted on one. Don't go for it they stink really bad. Missouri allows you to smoke in their restraunts. It has a TGIF in the same building. Had pretty good food but the service was very slow. you can park free at this hotel Free Breakfast Free Shuttle to airport. Would recomend for the price.

Room Tip: Beds are hard. Do not stay in smoking rooms are smell extremly bad.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMiss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you are flying out of St. Louis Airport, this is a a great place to stay & park. We parked for 17 days and spent a night after our return flight. Cost was $103.35, cheaper than one of the long-term parking lots! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. They have an airport shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour. Both drivers were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyChampaignIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thanks so much for the great review! I appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful. The rooms need a major upgrade. TV is an old console unit, no fridge in the room. Closet door was broken, if you opened it, you had to force it shut. One of the beds in the room was being leveled out with a phone book. They were very clean though. I wouldn't mind staying there again, since we don't usually spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swigglebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would sure like to know which room you were in that had a phone book under the bed! I would greatly appreciate receiving an email from you so that I can check that out. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped, but the good news is, we are starting a renovation right now! Very soon the rooms will be completely new with the flat screen, HDTV's plus all new furniture, carpet and bedding. It will be a great addition to our beautiful hotel that is also getting all new furniture and finishes.

I appreciate you saying you will stay with us again, I think you will find the second time around greatly improved!

My email address is mobrien@chrco.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
2.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $127 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing