We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$101
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaiser Hotel(Bridgeton)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
198
211
95
54
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
211
95
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysquiet zoneshuttle servicelouis airportnice hotelpark flyindoor poolan early morning flightfree shuttleroom was clean and comfortablecommon areasmini fridgeking bedst louistgifridaysatriumbanquet
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 607 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is one of these large hotels with a huge foyer and atrium area. Despite being older they have been able to maintain things pretty well. However, the room plumbing is deteriorating (squeaky and stiff faucets) and the TV was a small CRT Zenith that was unwatchable. The hotel has some arrangement with TGIF since ads are everywhere and there is a full menu in the room which unfortunately was out-of-date. There is also an entrance to TGIF from the atrium area of the hotel. My wife and I decided to go there since it was convenient. On arrival we were taken to a table but we preferred to be seated at a booth. The young lady was not too pleased about this as shown by her body language but did take us to a booth. We sat there for about 5 minutes and no server ever approached us, one fellow who served the neighboring table preferred to chat with a friend. We left and went to the Lone Star a few minutes away. and had a wonderful dinner. If you decide to visit, I hope you have a better experience.

This hotel can only be accessed from Lindberg Ave heading south. Be sure to have your GPS with you since it is a crazy area to get around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewnaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

ewnaly,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel is nice. The best thing is the free parking, if you plan to fly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmartin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very pretty hotel Do not recomend the smoking rooms. They really stink. I know they are suppose to because they let people smoke in them. My traveling companion insisted on one. Don't go for it they stink really bad. Missouri allows you to smoke in their restraunts. It has a TGIF in the same building. Had pretty good food but the service was very slow. you can park free at this hotel Free Breakfast Free Shuttle to airport. Would recomend for the price.

Room Tip: Beds are hard. Do not stay in smoking rooms are smell extremly bad.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMiss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you are flying out of St. Louis Airport, this is a a great place to stay & park. We parked for 17 days and spent a night after our return flight. Cost was $103.35, cheaper than one of the long-term parking lots! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. They have an airport shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour. Both drivers were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyChampaignIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thanks so much for the great review! I appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful. The rooms need a major upgrade. TV is an old console unit, no fridge in the room. Closet door was broken, if you opened it, you had to force it shut. One of the beds in the room was being leveled out with a phone book. They were very clean though. I wouldn't mind staying there again, since we don't usually spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swigglebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would sure like to know which room you were in that had a phone book under the bed! I would greatly appreciate receiving an email from you so that I can check that out. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped, but the good news is, we are starting a renovation right now! Very soon the rooms will be completely new with the flat screen, HDTV's plus all new furniture, carpet and bedding. It will be a great addition to our beautiful hotel that is also getting all new furniture and finishes.

I appreciate you saying you will stay with us again, I think you will find the second time around greatly improved!

My email address is mobrien@chrco.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews