We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for park-n-fly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for park-n-fly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here the nite before a trip because they offered free parking when you fly out on a trip and it's a good location to airport. It had the best rate for hotels in the area and it was definitely worth it. The shuttle is available as early at 430a, but we didn't need it until about 8. We only had to wait about 5 minutes for it to pick us up and it took about 10 min to get to the airport. On the return shuttle, be sure to call hotel for pickup - the shuttle doesn't come automatically, so that's a good thing to remember!!

As far as the hotel itself goes, it was perfect. It has a huge, beautiful atrium with big windows and a pool. The rooms were pretty small, as were the bathrooms, especially for 4 people, but we were only there overnite so it wasn't a big deal. They were clean and nice though, and that's what's most important to me. It was nice to have the onsite TGIFridays to eat supper at as well. They do offer breakfast in the mornings for a charge, but I didn't have it, so I can't comment. I did see several people eating at the tables and it looked pretty decent.

All in all it was a good experience and I would recommend to others and I will be staying here again for my next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pretty atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatchTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us! I hope to see you back again soon! And if you are not already a member of Priority Club, IHG's frequent stay program, we can sign you up next time. It's free and you start earning points on your very first stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    186
    82
    44
    27
See reviews for
106
96
29
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here on the night before we caught an early honeymoon flight to Jamaica...our room was clean and comfortable, no complaints! We used their park-and-fly option - I parked our car behind the building near the A/C units and it wasn't bothered the entire week we were gone. The hotel shuttle got us to the airport in plenty of time and retrieved us quickly after we returned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJM97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here twice on business - beginning and end of my trip. Super value (voucher for dinner at TGI's each night) Not normal Crown Plaza standards but that's because it looks dated. Needs a refurb and I guess that's why the great deals.
What you need to know:
Close to the airport
Full service Hotel
Pool
TGI Fridays
Good Buffet Breakfast
70's Decor
Tired Lobby
Comfortable Rooms
Clean
A Bargain
Best available near the airport

Room Tip: Look out for deals with TGI vouchers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed here June 27th and 28th for business. I has a room on the 7th floor. Room was clean and comfortable - slightly outdated and could use a fresh new look.

The front desk staff was pleasant. The lobby was inviting.

I ate at the onsite TGI Fridays one night. It was ok...like all other TGI's and as a priority club member I was given the key card to get to the 8th floor for the free breakfast.

Over all I was happy with this location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Attended a reunion here and we were treated very well. The hotel was very quick to respond to any request and the staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. The rooms were large and clean and everything worked. A shuttle provided by the hotel allowed many people to get around the local area and make connection with St. Louis transit systems. It is somewhat out of the way for enjoying central St. Louis attractions but talked to many who saw the "sights" and most were content.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldandretired1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed there Sunday night June 5 as I had a flight early on Monday morning! The staff checking me in were very pleasant and helped me with directions, etc.

The room was disgusting. Dirty carpet, dirty chairs, and dusty everywhere! I am not convinced by the condition of the cleanliness that my bedding was changed. The bedskirt needed to be washed as well.

I went down the following morning to work out before my flight to find nothing but old equipment in the gym.

Thank goodness I was not planning a meeting there!

Room Tip: Dont do a walkin rate....too high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackman6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our family had a get-together here. The hotel was running a great weekend special, so the rate was comparable to a much lesser hotel. For about 20 more per couple, you can add the nice breakfast buffet. The dining area is well-staffed and they are very attentive. The pool area is in the open atrium and is not overly hot or over-chlorinated like so many hotel pools are. There is also a TGIFridays off the atrium so dining is convenient, but it's also just off of I-70 at the airport so there are other choices nearby (Bandana's barbeque is good). The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable and even with a lot of people there, the rooms are quiet at night. There are many areas for sitting and visiting throughout the hotel besides the rooms. Overall, a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if atrium view with balcony room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mymustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
1.6 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing