We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This hotel was perfect for my needs on a recent business trip. Spacious room, bright and well-decorated, great work space, good Internet, very clean, great breakfast. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 204 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

Stayed here Dec 2008 on our way to the beach and enjoyed it so much that we booked again on our way to the beach Dec 2009. The separate areas in the rooms are wonderful so you can spread out and have your own space. This time the front desk clerk asked if we wanted a suite with a shower only or a shower/tub, something I didn't know when I submitted my review the last time. A recent reviewer had small children and needed the tub but wasn't offered the choice.This time I knew there was a nearby Olive Garden for dinner.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

At risk of sounding over the top, this hotel is AWESOME! The rooms were clean and bright. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was great. Breakfast area was great to hang out in and visit too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mom2twinsN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We just arrived home from our stay at Springhill Suites - the hotel was spotless, the front desk was very helpful, and the beds were very comfortable. We had small children, and arrived on a Friday. I would have loved it if I had traveled without my kids, but it did have some challenges. Our six year old was especially excited about the indoor pool. When we checked the pool out, I thought that there had to be another pool somewhere, and that this was the hot tub or kiddie pool. Nope - the pool was about 10' x 18' - there was a sign that said it has a 28 person capacity. There was a large family reunion going on while we were there, and I counted 23 kids in the pool - and I don't think five more would have fit. It has to be the smallest hotel pool in Missouri. Also, the bathroom counter top was very high - neither of our kids could wash their hands or brush their teeth, since the sink was out of their reach. Even the toilet paper was placed where only an adult could reach it - I don't think the hotel is gearing itself to families with young kids. And there is no bathtub - just a really spacious shower. Like I said, I would have loved the bathroom had I not had to help the kids do everything.

The decor was very nice, and the housekeeping was great. Free parking was a plus, and Earth City is not very far from the main attractions of St. Louis. The staff was very helpful when we asked for information.

I recommend this hotel to business travelers, families with slightly older children, and couples - at least, those who do not plan on swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom22kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This place worked out perfectly, we needed a place for one night prior to taking our 9 AM flight. They state their breakfast opens at 7 AM but when we went down at 6:30 they already had everything ready, so we were able to eat a free breakfast prior to going to the airport. The rooms were nice and there was plenty of room for our large family. The downstairs lobby area has a few couches and we entertained some family members from the St. Louis area down there comfortably. The pool was very small and there were already too many other people in there to add any more. Other than having no ATM machine everything else was good. No fee for parking or internet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ----Meat-a-balls----
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Traveling down from mid-Illinois on June 7 we stayed an evening prior to an early morning flight from St. Louis. Simply, we had a terrific stay. The rooms are very, very nice and well appointed. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandyDon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We just got back from a Memorial Day weekend in St. Louis. We went to check out Grants Farm, Pi Pizza and Six Flags. For the most part our stay at the Springhill was good. We reserved two rooms. The room I stayed in I thought was nicely kept and had a comfortable bed. The other room, I heard the bed wasn't quite as comfortable, but clearly just as well kept. Breakfast was nice with a good variety to chose from. There were some annoying teens, but that's not the blame of the hotel. Overall, a good stay once again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
826 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing