We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thrills and no Frills, another quiet night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No Thrills and no Frills, another quiet night”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location and airport shuttle service. The hotel is located in a nice business park surrounded by grass and trees. We were there on a Saturday night so the Bistro next door at the Marriott Courtyard was closed. The only option for food was the snacks in the lobby or to send out for something, which we did. The pizza was mediocre and barely warm when delivered, but I guess it sufficed.
The room was spare but comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet night. The hotel was busy with a baseball team and several other small groups gathering for the weekend. The breakfast in the lobby was a beehive of activity on Sunday morning with barely room to stand. The rate at the hotel was so reasonable that the value was greater than the experience. If you need a nice clean place to sleep and don't require a restaurant or any frills, try this small hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    85
    32
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
26
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

room was ok but clean; king bed comfortable; sofa bed not bad for child; not enough seating for breakfast; pool was the smallest I have ever seen at a hotel; very easy checkin; front desk people very nice; stayed here because it was a hotel close to a restaurant I was visiting and my brother and his family was staying here; considering there are other hotels near here that offer more amenities than this one, I will not likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb2013365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked the SpringHill for two reasons. 1) I had never stayed in this Marriott brand before and 2) it was near the airport and had a shuttle.

Indeed I'm excited about the brand but the airport part was way off base. I'll be incurring a $20 cab ride in the morning because the shuttle doesn't run in time for my 6:40am flight. And since we are farther from the airport than i ever dreamed, it's gonna be an expensive cab.

I'm now in my room-a double not a king, and near the elevator to boot so I'm hearing every noise and conversation for everyone who gets off on this floor. Oh boy. And did I mention that I have an early flight? So no free, wonderful warm breakfast for me....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MichelleJSmithIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice small room with free Internet and free shuttles to the airport. Small restaurant in Courtyard hotel next door - easy to walk to but there is a short stair. Very comfortable bed. Room was very clean and well furnished for a business traveler. Room makes the most if every inch but does not feel crowded. This was the perfect size for one or two persons - might consider the Courtyard if you have a family. No tub - shower only. There was a hotel breakfast but I did not try it due to my flight time. Very good choice if you need a hotel airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRJuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow - Where does one start writing when this hotel was truly perfect! Beautifully furnished, immaculate clean, safe, wonderful night's sleep thanks to the bed and quiet, breakfast was much more than continental (eggs, waffles, a bit of everything!), all staff was helpful/courteous, safe area, and everything in between!!

Room Tip: no advice on rooms - ours was on second floor & just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is by far, the cleanest hotel we've stayed at in St. Louis. We've done the expensive downtown hotels, who's lobby's always look nice, but who's rooms are sometimes dusty or not quite clean. We've tried other hotels in the airport area, thinking, we're just going to sleep and go anyway. Even some of our favorite brands have disappointed us. We started to think it was just the culture of the area...until staying here. The lobby is pretty and modern. The exercise room was well equipped with newer high tech machines for active gym goers. The rooms are spacious and very well thought out. Whether you're there to work or a family there to have fun, the room seems to have true comfort in mind.

CONS: The swimming pool is small...like if I dive in, I'll end up at the other end, small. But I think families and kids just wanting to play and hang out will be happy with it. Finally, my first impression of the front desk staff was that the newbie was a little stressed to get me taken care of, and that the manager was a little bit distant and high handed when I asked questions. (I didn't want to like them, really). BUT, if that's what it takes to get the hotel and rooms into tip top shape, in a city where that's practically unheard of, than good for that manager! I have the highest respect for her accomplishments because it translated to my first ever, very comfortable stay in St. Louis. As for the newbie, the next morning, she was all smiles and pleasant and took care of us very professionally.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level but did not hear any noise from upstairs. We were also at the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
895 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels near the St. Louis airport and this is now one of my favorites. Renaissance is still my #1 choice, but Springhill Suites is more affordable. The rooms were very clean, simple and efficient. Reminded me a little of a Aloft Hotels but not as hip. I liked the room layout as it makes the space seem larger. My only complaints were the internet speed was slow and TV quality was poor. There were very few stations. I didn't call to report it as I was just there for 1 night but hoping that it was not an ongoing issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 17 in Maryland Heights
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#2 of 5 in Earth City
145 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing