We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Alternative to Downtown St. Louis Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Alternative to Downtown St. Louis Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed there 2/6 - 2/8, while conducting some personal business downtown. Took the shuttle to Lambert Field where I picked up the MetroLink. Great way to save driving & parking downtown. The hotel staff were outstanding; catered to my every wish. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent quality. Will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors away from the noise of I-70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmacmurdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
65
23
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a birthday weekend for my daughter. I had looked at places around that area as we were going to the zoo and I didn't want to get lost. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Especially since it was raining and our chances of going to the zoo looked grim. They suggested other areas of interest (that were indoor) so's not to ruin mydaughter's big day.
We stayed in a Queen double suite and were not disappointed at all. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The temperture was just right and the water pressure excellent. Even thought there were several large groups there (alot of kids) we were not disturbed and the hotel made the necessary arraignments to handle the large crowd for breakfast in the morning like pros.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Last week I had a chance to stay at the Springhill Suites Earth city, Ms. It is the new concept of Springiull Suites and it is really nice. So much more upgraded than their old concept, I felt like I was in a full service hotel. And, the rooms are terrific and bright,m cherry and well laid out. Everything in the room is convenient, handy, and well spaced. THis is NOT the old SPringhill. They need to refurbish all of them to this standard. It was a well received surprise.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmandfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As usual, this Springhill Suite met and in some ways exceeded my expectations. We found the room to be very clean and orderly. Nice kitchenette area with sink, microwave and small fridge. Parking was great at this location as well. The lobby was modern and all of the employees I had contact with were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was standard fair and was adequate to get the morning started. Their coffee was outstanding.

I've noticed at many Springhill Suites the walls are a bit thin and this property was no exception. Not that we were bothered by noise but if we could clearly hear what was going on in the surrounding rooms.

The only issue I had at this hotel was the extremely slow internet service. Even when I used the wired service it was still very slow. I heard this from a another guest when eating breakfast one morning as well. This is really the only thing that kept me from rating this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Marriott's answer to the Hyatt Place done with thoughtful Marriott details. This property with its understated contemporary design lends a European Boutique style with a modern Scandinavian appeal. The rooms are thoughtfully designed with frosted glass doors, roller shades and velvet and satin fabrics. Muted blues, whites, and a splash of apple and sea green dominate the color theme and lend a relaxing, spa feel.

Meticulously clean, detailed and professional this property is a retreat from the ordinary and an unexpected experience in the Earth City/St Louis area. A definite for the Executives and the sophistics.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alskx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used rewards points to stay here recently and were impressed. The hotel was very clean, smelled fresh and seemed new. The decor is very nice and modern. The lobby and breakfast area are decorated well. Breakfast was pretty good, with waffles, eggs, cereal, etc. The coffee was very good (Starbucks, I belive). We were traveling with our 1 year old daughter and the first room we were placed in just had a shower, so we asked to be moved to a room with a tub. If it were just us, the shower would have been fine. The room was spacious, with a fridge and separate sink area and an L-shaped couch. The fitness room was very nice and included weights. The pool was very small, however, and the water was freezing cold. Restaurants are too far away, but there aren't any within walking distance. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a very nice motel. Their breakfast is one of the best that I have had in a motel. Most of their staff was very friendly. The rooms aren't overly large but overall I was very pleased. It is close to St. Charles which has a very nice downtown area and the Missouri river. It is within a reasonable driving distance to downtown St. Louis with all it's attractions

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#11 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-1789
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing