We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. SpringHill Suites are excellent properties and this one was true to form. Since it was close to the airport it was a bit of a drive to get to the major attractions in Saint Louis but the price offset that in my opinion. The only thing I really wasn't a fan of was it's "off the beaten path" location. You could see it from the highway but it took a very winding route to get to it. Great clean room (thanks to Lola!) on the top floor with lots of room, comfy beds, and a great shower. Breakfast was great and always well stocked thanks to Chu! Oh, and I loved the beads in the lobby!

Room Tip: Loved being on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
23
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
453 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you're flying out of St. Louis to any destination and need a place to leave your car, SpringHill Suites/Earth City is a great place to do it. We were able to leave our car parked in the hotel lot for three weeks at no charge. Be sure to tell the hotel staff that you are leaving your car. We stayed the night before our flight and the night after. We had a large, beautiful and immaculate room. Breakfast included the usual hotel food, but it was free with our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up. It stops running at 10:30 p.m. so it's good to keep that in mind. The drivers were great!

I highly recommend SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My car was vandalized and many items taken from. Marriott only called the police on my behalf. Marriott failed to provide a safe environment for me and their guests. There were no cameras or security. The staff and management after the incident were less than helpful telling me everything would be handled by the corporate claims department. To add insult to this matter I was charged for my stay. Marriott denied the claim, which was within their legal right not accepting responsibility for this event. Based upon the very poor handling of this matter I will not be staying at this or any Marriott property again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvlpdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Springhill Suites/Earth City many, many times on business. Typically I stay a week. I would rate the rooms as excellent: clean, comfortable, great pillows. Breakfast is great and the staff are wonderful. However, the walls are paper-thin. On numerous occasions I have been able to clearly hear telephone conversations from next door. On one stay the man in the room next to me was sick. Every time he coughed I thought he was in the room with me! Now I request a top floor room on the end so I only have one common wall. The other issue is a lack of staff to control sports teams or other large groups of kids when they stay at the hotel. On several occasions I've had to deal with kids racing up and down the halls and the staff saying they couldn't do anything about it.

Room Tip: Ask if there any sports teams are booked in the hotel for the dates you are considering. If so go el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterflyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

As a traveling salesman I like to stay in clean hotels that are close to airports for the early escape dash to the airport for the sunrise flight to the next meeting. This stay was as the title described it...The rooms were very clean and quiet and the beds allowed me to have a comfortable sleep. You just can't go wrong with a Marriott...then wake up to a friendly breakfast attendant who provided healthy food. I will be returning to St. Louis next month and will not even look further...

Room Tip: The elevator is quiet, so I would think every room is well suited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWariorSalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family has stayed at this hotel every March for the past three years. We visit family in the area and it is a great hotel to stop for a comfortable night's sleep. The beds are some of the best I have ever slept in. The rooms are always clean and very modern. It is a quiet area on the edge of St. Louis. It has a really good continental breakfast. Even the pickiest eater should find something to eat. The front desk is always friendly and can direct you to just about anywhere you need to go. All of the staff is super friendly and helpful. They also have great sample products in your room for bathing.

Room Tip: Always make sure that you request a tub, in needed. Not all of their rooms have bath tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not a bad hotel, kinda of a drive to find it! Rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy! Pool was small and dirty looking. Breakfast was decent once they got enough food out for the hungry players awaiting to eat. Overall not bad. Would stay again if we are back for a basketball tournament.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slt_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Airport/Earth City
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#11 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Address: 3099 Rider Trl S, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-1789
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing