We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice pool. Good breakfast and manager's reception. Staff was friendly. Only drawback was the sharp right turn you have to make to turn onto Lone Eagle Drive to get to the Hotel. Between the cars merging left coming off the freeway and cars merging right to turn on Lone Eagle Dr., it's an accident waiting to happen!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kravz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 985 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the St. Louis Airport Embassy Suites twice recently...once on the way to Kansas and then again on the way back home. The room was fine. Comfortable in every way. The gentlemen taking care of the Manager's Reception were the very best we have ever had at the many Embassy Suites we've stayed at. They were the very definition of fine service and I cannot praise them enough for the care they showed us.

It was odd that when we checked in on the Thursday night, we were given free water, but were charged for internet; when we checked back in on Sunday night for our return trip, we were given free internet and no free water. Again, odd, but we were thankful for the free internet.

Also, both nights the hotel was NOT full by any stretch of the imagination. We were put on the second floor BOTH nights when the ice machine was broken. I would think that management would instruct their front desk staff to put guests on a floor with a working ice machine. It was an inconvenience BOTH nights to have to traverse a different floor to retrieve ice. A "First World" problem, but still very annoying.

The made-to-order breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our brief stay. I recommend getting the local drink special: Blue Angel! It is all you need for a night cap. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing. It was a good reset after a long weekend. Also it served as great overnight stay prior to flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Filthy bathroom with a broken toilet paper dispenser and hole in the door - I also had corn chips between the sheet and mattress pad of my bed. This is a newly remodeled property. I couldn't have been more disappointed in a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Patty H,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We rented two adjoining rooms with 4 adults and two kids. We never left the hotel after checking in. Pool, hot tub the whole family enjoyed. Booked two queens in each room with the couch folding out everyone had their own bed. Evening reception and eggs cooked your way in the morning our family had a wonderful stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank robertsG2559PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Embassy Suite was a great experience. The rooms are very spacious. I enjoyed the desk space for my computer to the Vanity in the bedroom. The made to order breakfast was a plus all at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tosca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed for three nights with my son who was running in the St. Louis Marathon. Overall I was very satisfied with the room and the complimentary breakfast (which was excellent for a complimentary breakfast). Hotel had been recently remodeled and looked fresh and inviting. Only negative - NO hot tub and pool. I had assumed that ALL Embassy Suites have a hot tub and pool. All staff members were professional - they did a good job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport

Address: 11237 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $128 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suits St. Louis Airport hotel is located just two miles from Lambert International Airport. Located in Bridgeton, Missouri with easy access to St. Louis. Guests can enjoy two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, nightly Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and on-site restaurant, Anne Morrow's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Embassy Suites Bridgeton
Bridgeton Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing