We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
120
114
42
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
114
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st louis yogurt fitness room is easy access business travel per night close proximity king bed cardinals game walmart desk sink downtown garage sofa kitchenette convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

First let me state the Front Desk Staff is great however the Housekeeping Staff is Horrible. My wife and two grand kids checked into the hotel on 12/25/19 and will check out 1/2/20.
During our week stay we complained on no less than 3 occasions.
Overall they just did a very poor job with over all cleaning.
They specialize in not cleaning the bathroom properly ie floor not sweep, mirrors not cleaned, bathroom tissue not replaced and trash not emptied.
Housekeeping also specialize in not vacuuming any of the floors and wiping desk and making the pull out beds.
However, their most efficient skill is to hang the privacy sign on the door and not cleaning the room at all.

Terrible I Cannot and Will not Recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Don't expect to have your rooms cleaned properly if at all.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithjA4078VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Hello, would you please call us to discuss these incidents at 314-647-8400? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel during business travel the last 9 months. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is accommodating and breakfast is good (unlike many hotel breakfasts). A coffee bar is always available which is a nice touch and parking easy and restaurants close. There is a washer and dryer if needed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jjmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

This is a good hotel for business travelers that need to bounce between downtown and the Wash U campus during their stay. There are a number of restaurant chains in walking and driving distance. A Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods and a Walmart are in the area if you want to buy groceries. My one complaint was the housekeeping. The fridge was stained with old food and the soap dispenser in the shower was empty. Luckily there was still a bar of soap to use. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel as solid.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

I love Springhill Suites & stay anytime I can! The staff is so friendly; and the rooms are full of extra little touches that make the whole stay great.
We even had some new furniture from WEST ELM in our room; which was awesome. Can't reccomend enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

This hotel knows about customer service. As a Platinum Elite member, my biggest complaint is a hotel with bad service. The team at this hotel went above and beyond. This was exactly what you expect of an off-the-interstate-suburban-hotel. It was clean, convenient, and full of families going to see the Cardinals. Breakfast was good, but limited choices. However, there were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. This isn't the St. Regis, but they sure made me happy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews