We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This SpringHill Suites is Great - everything & everybody - even has a parking garage! It's easy to access from the highway & close to lots of attractions. It had a lot of business people & a small indoor pool. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tntwosome2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    90
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
104
35
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I base a hotel review on 4 things – cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and courtesy. The Spring Hill Suites came through on all of them during a recent 9-night stay in Saint Louis. This was the first time we stayed at this Marriott chain and are very glad we did. The staff keeps the facility very clean in all aspects – room, breakfast area, fitness center, etc. It was very helpful to have a suite lay-out during our lengthy stay, since a separate sitting room with TV, couch, and desk reduced the feeling of being stuck in a single room. Adjacent to it was an unobtrusive area that contained a refrigerator, microwave, cupboards, and a separate sink, so we actually bought some items to reduce eating out all the time. This was great for making lunches for mid-day tourist activities or late night snacking. The hotel is within a mile of Interstate 64 which allows you to quickly traverse the length of Saint Louis and the surrounding area very quickly, then drop off near nearby colleges, tourist sites, etc. In our case, we also learned some of the more significant, local roads and got around the area pretty quickly; it is not like trying to navigate the cities in the eastern U.S. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The last attribute I look for really makes a difference at this hotel – courtesy. Over the 9 days, the staff repeatedly showed a friendliness that was exceptional – a common thread in Saint Louis. Smiling and “good morning” are always appreciated, but when a staff member asks how your visit to a tourist attraction went after you talked to them in the elevator the previous day – wow. A free breakfast is a plus, but when the attendant has your wife’s gluten-free cereal ready for her after the first request – very personal. Also, the breakfast buffet is modified each day to try to break things up (great for our long stay) – scrambled eggs and fresh oatmeal (each day), hot item to complement the eggs (varies each day), waffle irons (weekends), various pastries (varies each day), etc. If the fitness and pool are not sufficient for your needs, you can get a pass to the local town’s community center which is beautiful with an indoor pool, full fitness facility, whirlpool, sauna, etc. and it’s only about a mile from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CompleteCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Over was not impressed with the hotel. Breakfast was average, Staff Friendly, but what did it for me was the pool. The pool was the smallest pool I'd ever seen in a hotel and no hot tub. Max occupancy for the pool is 29. It fit my family of six and that was about it. I do not recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aperez619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Family decided to drive to StL for an overnight trip from across the state. The check in process was seamless and the room was crisp and clean. Our group was my wife, our 14 year old son, 9 year old daughter and 15 month old son. We elected the double queen room. There was plenty of seating for us when we were watching TV on the large flat screen TV with swivel base, and with the fold out couch there was plenty of room at bed time for everyone to rest comfortably. The pool is inside on the first floor and VERY small. There is no Jacuzzi. The hotel does offer a voucher for a water park but be aware the swimming at the hotel will be equivalent to wading in a human soup bowl. The fitness center is modern and neat. We will definitely stay here in the future. Less than 3 miles to the zoo and science center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire_dad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent two nights here in July with our grandsons. The hotel is of the typical Marriott quality and the staff was very polite and helpful. The free parking in a covered garage is a big plus.

The rooms are very "modern" in design with frosted glass divider between bedroom and living room and frosted glass door for the bathroom. The only thing we did not like about the room design was having the sink/dressing area outside the bathroom as any early riser could bother the sleepers. However, the massive walkin shower made up for that. The small kitchenette was handy and included a fridge (no freezer), microwave and counter top with a small wet bar type sink.

The hotel appears to be quite new. The breakfast area was large but when busy it could be difficult to find seating. However the staff is quick to open the adjacent conference room with several tables in it for overflow so this was not really an issue. The included breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs, meats, cereal, breads, etc and three waffle makers. A good way to start the day.

The hotel is located very close to a Metro stop so that one could in theory visit many of the main attractions by Metro train and not use a car. However some places like Grant's Farm are only accessible by car. It is a short drive to Grant's Farm as well as downtown. It is just off I-64.

Now for the only negative about this hotel - the "swimming" pool. It is indoors and very small. Extremely small. When there are about three adults and maybe 4-5 kids in the pool it is crowded, The water seemed sort of murky as well which might be from the small size and lots of bodies crowded in. It was not fun and not good for the kids. However, be aware the hotel has a sharing agreement with a community water park nearby for free - passes are available at front desk. If you are staying several days check into this. We did not have time to use it but spoke with several people that did and they said it was wonderful.

Overall a very good choice for a well located and not terribly expensive hotel to use while visiting St Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family of 3 children and 2 adults stayed here for 2 nights in July. We appreciated the complimentary on-site parking (in a parking garage next to the hotel), plus the free continental breakfast (make-your-own waffles, cereal, muffins, oatmeal). Nothing fancy, but good enough for my family. We also appreciated having two queen beds (vs. doubles) plus the fold out sofa. The mattress on the fold out wasn't too hot, so my son slept directly on the sofa. Otherwise, the queen beds were good. The room was pretty small, but it was fine for a couple of nights. The location in Brentwood/Clayton was great. Nice neighborhoods nearby, plus you are close to Washington Univ. St. Louis....neat little main street area. You are close enough to the other attractions in the city....you have to drive everywhere anyway. I would certainly consider staying at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommodoreFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This relatively new suites hotel is conveniently located between downtown STL and the St. Louis Galleria. It made the perfect choice for enjoying a Cards game, strolling along the river/arch, and big city shopping. Onsite free, covered parking and a plentiful, complimentary breakfast made the stay a relative bargain in comparison with downtown hotels. I was dubious but the trade-off turned out alright.

The room was clean and comfortable. The privacy wall is a nice touch between the main sleeping area and the pull-out sofa bed. The arrangement worked well for 2 adult parents and an adult son, who joined us for an overnight stay.

The hotel was packed for a 4th of July weekend. Consequently, the elevators suffered gridlock during check-out time. Concurrent use of the elevators by cleaning staff could be better orchestrated--particularly at check-out time.

Several dining choices are available within very close walking distance. The Twin Oaks bar/restaurant at the entrance to the hotel turned out a delicious pizza with an ample beer/wine list. Our waitress was also highly accommodating. The place is worth visiting for a weary traveler/tourist.

Agreed, this is not an Embassy Suites, but it offers a suitable alternative for a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Address: 1231 Strassner Dr, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144-1875
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing