We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely, just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely, just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived on April 12th to the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our view was not too bad and the hotel was convenient to a lot of places. I was very pleased with our housekeeper. She was pleasant, accomodating, and very professional. I believe her name started with a G. I was not keen on the parking if you were out on Saturday night. It was hard to find a spot. However, overall I will stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
97
33
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed here three times when traveling to St.L for business. The hotel is conveniently located for the airport and visiting my client. There are several dining choices within walking distance and a couple will even deliver to the lobby of the hotel. Very handy if you want to eat in your jammies. It is also not far from several shopping centers and the Galleria. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is similar to what you find at a Hampton Inn. A couple of hot choices with continental otherwise. The coffee is better than most and available (tea too) around the clock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a nice place to stay! Excellent location, clean spacious rooms, WONDERFUL hot breakfast,warm receptionists.
GREAT parking, convenient and close!
The drawback, even if this is to be considered, is the indoor swimming pool which is small and COLD!
I would go back anytime...a good value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offthecuff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ms Claudia was the best housekeeper and all the service was excellent. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are excellent.
The breakfast every morning was very good. The location of the hotel is in a conveient locatio.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoshamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The good: Clean, spacious room with a double bed and a fold out couch was very comfortable for a family of four. Large shower and modern sink. Flat screen TV that pivoted between bedroom/living area/desk. Mini fridge for leftovers or cold drinks. Small microwave even included a few plates and utensils which came in handy. Good location between The Magic House and Zoo. Also close to the Galleria (mall) and across the street from a Wal-Mart in case you forgot something. Free breakfast with waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and a variety of breads/cereals. Stayed 3 days and never ate the same thing twice.

The not so good: Indoor pool was very, very tiny. Bed was hard. Un-lit closet at back of room. Fan in the bathroom did not work. Room was near the elevator which dings regularly. Sink was high off of the floor, making it difficult for our 4 year old to reach.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the 6th floor are quieter as long as you are not near the elevator. - We used the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serif76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here twice in 2 months - each for 3 nights/4 days for conferences in the Webster Groves area. It is WONDERFUL. VERY clean, amazing room layout with a sectioned-off living room and kitchenette, amazing breakfast, and decent fitness center. I've stayed at 6-7 hotels in the past 6 months for business and this by far the best VALUE for the PRICE. Its a wonderful location with 5 decent restaurants in walking distance, and a large shopping complex with a Walmart across the street. Its near the highway for access to downtown/etc., but far enough to cancel out highway noise. Friendly staff allowed us to check in early after traveling on dangerous roads over long distances to get here.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms during 2 different trips and both were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wansaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've come to rely on SpringHill Suites for reliable comfort and the hotel in Brentwood exceeded my expectations. Rooms and lobby are immaculately clean, so much so that I thought the hotel must be brand new. (It was built in 2008.) Queen suite has nice sitting area, large clean white bathroom, comfy mattresses, large tv, all very spacious and inviting. I'm writing this review while sitting in the large lobby enjoying breakfast: hot tea, toast, fluffy scrambled eggs, and the news. The kids behind me are loving their waffles Staff is very friendly and eager to help. You'll be glad you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
1.7 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Address: 1231 Strassner Dr, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144-1875
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing