We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel is in a very convenient location and we have always had very good service. Have stayed here multiple times when visiting St. Louis. We like having lots of room to spread out and the beds are very comfortable. Nice selections for breakfast and a nice large area for eating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkbkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    97
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
114
40
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Okay place to stay. Given the size of the "suite," it would have been cramped quarters if I had not been traveling solo.

The suite is really just a shallow hotel room with a half wall. The place has a very spare "Euro" feel. Water pressure was low. Only one towel rack and one bed stand. The rooms seem unfriendly to couples.

Parking is a bit of a nightmare, but at least it is free. The included breakfast was fine, but the dining area was jammed to the gills. I just brought my food up to my room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for business travel. I believe this is a newer hotel. I found it to be clean and everything was in working order. The only "complaint" was it was hard to find on my GPS. This was a good location for me as I was going to Webster Groves, additionally there are a number of restaurants and shopping locations in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willworkfortravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here for three nights while getting my son settled back at college. I had not stayed at SpringHill Suites before. Free parking is situated in a garage that is shared with a nearby condo and a Houlihan's so parking can be a bit busy but not horrible. Lobby and check-in clean and brightly lit. Check-in was fast. The room or suite was clean and practical. Sitting area was spacious with a kitchenette which we did not use. Flat screen TV was placed on a dresser which was situated in between the sleeping area and the sitting area. Thought it was a bit weird, but got used to turning the TV to where I was sitting. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. Sink and mirror separate from separate from shower and toilet. Shower pressure pretty good. Beds were comfortable. On one of the days, housekeeping didn't get to our room till after 5pm. After we had been out for the day, it was disappointing that the room had yet to be cleaned. So out we went but on our way to the car, stopped at the desk to ask about why the room was not cleaned so late in the day, the response was simply stated that the room would be cleaned. Oh well front desk did not get the point. Complimentary breakfast was fairly good, with plenty of options from making your own waffles, to cereals, eggs, sausage and fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Breakfast was busy, sometimes seating was a bit pushed but an adjoining room was also opened for the overflow. For what I paid for the room with complimentary parking and breakfast, I would stay here again. Location is convenient to shopping, restaurants and highways. Stayed on the fourth floor and didn't hear traffic. Peeked into the fitness center, small but useable. Indoor pool looked less than enticing, funny water color. Not sure I would want to take a swim in it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennis0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed here for two nights as Marriott Elite members, on points. The hotel itself is a nice property, clean and although it is not newer, it has been kept up well. The breakfast was good, there was a staff member constantly monitoring and cleaning the area both mornings when we were there. The pool looked small, but we didn't use it as we were busy and really only used the hotel to sleep & eat breakfast, then we were out again. We had an issue our first night with the people on the floor above us. Around midnight we were awakened with running, jumping, slamming of drawers/doors, and just general noise. This continued quite some time. My husband made a call to the front desk, they said they would take care of it, but it continued on for several hours. Needless to say we got very little sleep that night. The following morning the front desk clerk assured us that the people above us would be checking out, and she comped our Marriott account with a free night. She also left a message for us when we returned later that day to let us know the people above us had indeed checked out, just to reassure us. I was very impressed with her (didn't get her name), as she seemed to remember us and what room we were in, from the minute we checked in.

This hotel isn't fantastic, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was very convenient to use if you want to take the Metro, as it's about 1/2 mile from the Metro stop (there's a free parkade right beside the Metro terminal, and security was there even late at night). The area seems quite safe, the location is easy to get to and convenient to downtown/interstates.

I would recommend to friends without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandinmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I and another couple stayed here over the weekend. Came to St. Louis to see the Cubs and Cardinals baseball game. This property is an excellent model of what a hotel should be. The customer service was great and the rooms were spacious and well layed out. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to Metrolink trains and expressways....thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blownoffcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We picked this hotel because we had 5 in our family didn't want to have to get two rooms. We got a queen suite and had plenty of room. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very good also. The staff was very helpful and provided a list of chain and local restaurants. There is a Walmart, Sam's, McDonald's, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster closeby. The parking lot entrance is very cramped since it is shared with two restaurants and an apartment, but there is a shared parking garage next door so we didn't have trouble finding a parking place. There were a couple of negatives. The pool is extremely tiny and looks dirty. They cleaned our room the first day, but on the second day they only stopped and asked if we needed any towels. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig_Family5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
946 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Address: 1231 Strassner Dr, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144-1875
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing