We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your time.”
Review of Little Mo's BBQ - CLOSED

Little Mo's BBQ
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: True Texas Barbeque!!
Restaurant details
Description: True Texas Barbeque!!
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Do not waste your time.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stopped off at Little Mo's
after work tonight at seven
PM and was told they had quite cooking for the night and to come back tomorrow. As you can see by the sign it is open from 3 to 9 wed.to sat.

So here I am there on wed. at seven pm. and the guy closed and the guy says come back tomorrow. I told the guy I have been there several time and it has always been closed and I give up.

I give this place a thumbs down because you can not trust them to be open and now I would wonder how safe his food would be because he has only a couple of out buildings he is set up in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karyssa117, Owner at Little Mo's BBQ, responded to this review, October 10, 2015
Hi Gary,

I am so sorry you had so many issues in the past. Little Mo's is under new ownership now and we have firm hours. Please feel free to stop in Sunday-Tuesday 11:00am-5pm, Wednesday and Thursday 11-7 or Friday and Saturday 11-9 for a sandwich on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, Best in Town”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of choses and subjectivity when it comes to Q. This is Texas style. We absolutely love the ribs, pork, beef (especially) and the turkey. We were disappointed in his sauce and sides (slightly). Branson has needed a good BBQ place for a while, and this one works. Roadside location is cute. People nice. Dining in not a good option on hot days.

Helpful?
Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town in missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family absolutely loved this BBQ. The ribs and brisket were cooked perfect. Best we found in Branson. We tried most of the meats and found all of them to be great!!!!!!!!!!. The owners were awesome taking time to talk and explain their menu. Oh and the sauce on the side------- delicious. We will be going back on our next visit to Branson.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vamcana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love the ambiance! The service was great and fast! AND the food was really good! We will be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic BBQ”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wonderful food! Have been many times and am never disappointed! Bring in the bacon!!!! Wonderful smoked meats and Cole slaw....worth driving for!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mo's BBQ also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
Branson West, Branson
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing