We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake front relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gobbler's Mountain Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake front relaxation”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Loved our stay! Very relaxing and right at the water! Cabins were very clean and had everything we needed! Thank you Rob, Jenny, Kim, and Alan! You guys are the best! Looking forward to next years stay with you guys!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcalloway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for coming and staying with us at gobblers mountain resort, very glad you liked your cabin and had a relaxing time. We enjoyed having you guys and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Thank you Rob,Kim, Jenny,Alan and Robert! You guys made us feel at home from the minute we got there! The cabins were clean and inviting! The pool was literally out our window and provided the kids with hours of fun! We loved our CLOSE view of the lake! Thanks for being so accommodating! We will see you in July of 2014 when we bring additional guests from Iowa! -The Plowman Family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julielynnplowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the review you gave us, we appreciate it so much. Very glad you and the family had a great time at our resort and enjoyed your cabins and pool area. we strive to make sure every one that comes to our little piece of paradise has a great and memorable time and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Thank you to Gobblers mountain for another wonderful visit. The rooms are always clean, smelling fresh. You have a beautiful view of the lake. Boat rental is available. Fishing and swimming are great. The staff are kind and courteous...make you feel like family. This was our 4th trip (i think) We already have our reservations for Labor Day weekend!! Thanks, Rob Jen Kim Alan and Robert!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 5 is our favorite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review and for coming and staying with us here at the resort ! It's always a pleasure seeing you guys when you come to Branson and can't wait to see all of you in the fall! SEE YOU LABOR DAY WEEKEND!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After calling several places,trying to decide where to vacation near the water, this place seemed to good to be true! But it was so much more than we even expected. The cabins were clean and the whole place was absolutely beautiful! Best of all, the people there go out of thier way to make your vacation a great time. We will for sure drive the 7 hours from Iowa to come back to this great place. And they are very dog friendly!
The Gill Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words that you left we are so glad you picked to stay here with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort, and would love to have you and the family anytime! It was a pleasure meeting you all and come back anytime you are always welcome here at Gobblers Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've been to many resorts. Most resort owners treated us like customers. But not at Gobblers Mountain. We were treated like family. Of course the facilities and surroundings are beautiful, but the resort owners made our vacation one of the best we've ever had. Very close to Branson and Silver Dollar City. The fishing is great. (Biggest crappie I've ever caught) Lots of largemouth bass and white bass. The pool is spectacular. Rob & Jenny and Kim & Allen have spoiled us. We will never stay at another resort as long as they own Gobblers Mountain. Boat rentals, kayaks and paddleboats for the kids. We'll be back in the fall of 2013, so get that fishing boat ready.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review that you left for us on Trip Advisor. We really enjoyed your whole family and can't wait until you all come back and see us again here at the resort! It was a pleasure getting to know each of you. See you guys again in the fall!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Awesome place, very friendly owners, beautiful views, cant wait to go back! Lovely place, nothing compares! I cant wait to go back, very family friendly. Pet friendly and very people friendly. There is no vacation spot to compare this beautiful place! Cabins are very clean and the lake front swimming pool is beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadenorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you had a great time on your vacation and very glad you enjoyed your cabin! Hope to see you back real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK ISLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I along with our daughters (26 &22) having been coming to the Resort since the oldest was three years old. The youngest daughter came down her first time when she was three months old. We have missed only three years out of necessity and I can honestly say my year was not complete. Always clean, the guests are always friendly and the new owners dispelled any worries we may have had immediately. Can't WAIT for this year's vacation at the lake. You will never be more relaxed or made to feel more at home. Close to the lake, and if you should want to do "touristy" stuff, it is close enough to the hustle and bustle of Branson...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraFoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you and your family had a great time on your vacation and you all have chosen our place to spend your vacation every year and looking forward to sharing our place with you all in years to come! We also appreciate the compliments that you gave us on making you feel right at home here at the resort! We wouldn't have it any other way!! See you all soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.3 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gobbler's Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Property: Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Address: 595 Tom Turkey Cir, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-7717
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Gobbler's Mountain Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing