We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot describe...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've been to many resorts. Most resort owners treated us like customers. But not at Gobblers Mountain. We were treated like family. Of course the facilities and surroundings are beautiful, but the resort owners made our vacation one of the best we've ever had. Very close to Branson and Silver Dollar City. The fishing is great. (Biggest crappie I've ever caught) Lots of largemouth bass and white bass. The pool is spectacular. Rob & Jenny and Kim & Allen have spoiled us. We will never stay at another resort as long as they own Gobblers Mountain. Boat rentals, kayaks and paddleboats for the kids. We'll be back in the fall of 2013, so get that fishing boat ready.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review that you left for us on Trip Advisor. We really enjoyed your whole family and can't wait until you all come back and see us again here at the resort! It was a pleasure getting to know each of you. See you guys again in the fall!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Gobbler's Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Awesome place, very friendly owners, beautiful views, cant wait to go back! Lovely place, nothing compares! I cant wait to go back, very family friendly. Pet friendly and very people friendly. There is no vacation spot to compare this beautiful place! Cabins are very clean and the lake front swimming pool is beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadenorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you had a great time on your vacation and very glad you enjoyed your cabin! Hope to see you back real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I along with our daughters (26 &22) having been coming to the Resort since the oldest was three years old. The youngest daughter came down her first time when she was three months old. We have missed only three years out of necessity and I can honestly say my year was not complete. Always clean, the guests are always friendly and the new owners dispelled any worries we may have had immediately. Can't WAIT for this year's vacation at the lake. You will never be more relaxed or made to feel more at home. Close to the lake, and if you should want to do "touristy" stuff, it is close enough to the hustle and bustle of Branson...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank LauraFoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you and your family had a great time on your vacation and you all have chosen our place to spend your vacation every year and looking forward to sharing our place with you all in years to come! We also appreciate the compliments that you gave us on making you feel right at home here at the resort! We wouldn't have it any other way!! See you all soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went there the Summer of 2012, and absolutely LOVED it. My girlfriend and I were the first to arrive and were immediately greeted by the owners, who made us feel right at home. With a private dock just from the cabin, we had no problems docking, and also slaughtered the fish right from the dock. I lounged in the hammock, kayaked, and had a spectacular sunset to journal every morning from my screened in patio. Once you have the pleasure at vacating to Gobbler's Mountain, you will understand the beauty of the moon reflecting off the beautiful lake. You will not want to leave this resort, and I plan to make it back time and time again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaB959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words that you left us on our trip advisor we really enjoyed you and your family and very glad you had a great time with us here at Gobblers Mountain Resort!! It was a great pleasure meeting you all and we can't wait until you and your family come back and stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Gobblers mountain is just the kind of spot I look for. I can't say enough about the hosts; just good people. The view is absolutely great from the time you turn down the mountain until you are relaxing on your screened-in patio or deck. I took my wife and kids with me. They had an awesome time, not only at the resort, but there was plenty for a family to do within just minutes of the cabin. I would say what I liked best about the place was, it was very relaxing. And if you don't get something special from Gobblers Mountain, in my opinion, your not looking for the right things.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDC31273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for coming and staying with us we appreciate you and your family! Glad you all enjoyed your time here on the mountain and found it very relaxing and peaceful! We hope to see you again real soon and make Gobblers Mountain part of your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

the views from the cabins are wonderful. if you want to fish you can if you want to swim in the lake or pool you can if you want to go boating you can and if you just want to sit back and enjoy the natural beauty of this piece of heaven you can do that too. listening to the sounds of nature at night will lull you to the most peacefull sleep. it is dog friendly and if you dont bring yours the onwers will share their dogs with you. i cant wait to go back.the cabins are clean and cozy with beautiful lake views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofzander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the resort, we enjoyed you and your family and can not wait until you come stay with us again at Gobblers Mountain Resort!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This newly owned resort had very comfortable and clean rooms. The decorator touches were really great loved the autographs! We have been to many different resorts in Branson and Lake of the Ozarks we will be back!Becky and Buddy Lake St. Louis, Mo.

Room Tip: The screened in porches were fantastic! We had an oven but not every room has one so you need to ask...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for coming and staying with us at the resort we enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 139 in Branson
1,070 reviews
14.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.0 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#13 of 139 in Branson
747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
136 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#36 of 139 in Branson
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gobbler's Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Address: 595 Tom Turkey Cir, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-7717
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Gobbler's Mountain Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing