We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home for 16 Years!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Osborne, Kansas
1 review
“Home Away From Home for 16 Years!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Gobbler's Mountain Resort has been the vacation spot for our family for the past 16 years! Our children have grown up going to the "Mountain"! We love it's location, the rustic little cabins, and especially the screened in porch!! We knew the previous owners very well, and enjoyed meeting the new owners this summer. Rob, Jenny & Kim have made some wonderful improvements to the cabins and made us feel at home as usual upon our arrival. The cabins are clean, as is the pool and the dock. We spend a lot of time relaxing, fishing, swimming and enjoying the view. If you want a friendly atmosphere, comfortable and clean cabins, accommodating owners and a great time for your family - Gobbler's Mountain is the best choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed the updates we have made to the cabins. We can't wait to share the next 16 years with you here at gobblers mountain resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicao, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We requested one bedroom cabin to enjoy peaceful, four day vacation with partial privacy from this "resort". To our surprise, we've been showed to studio apartment in the main building right next to the main office, with patio sharing the walkway to the office. So much for the privacy and the ability to put our three year old to the bed in separate room to enjoy the TV and ourselves without disrupting the child's sleep! After the frustrating and disrespectful discussion with the staff, the grand finale was the owner kicking us out on the street with these exact words: "You have five minutes to pack up your [--] and getta [--] out'here", without returning our reservation advance fee of $150. So, at five o'clock PM, my four month pregnant wife, our three year old daughter and I, together with our dog, were kicked out on the street because my frustration disrespected the "ladies", as the owner called his staff. Not mentioning that they accused me of cussing at them, probably covering their mistake of somehow missing to notify me at the time of the reservation about the fact that the unit they reserved for me was a studio apartment, not a one bedroom cabin (it is always easier to put the blame on somebody else, even if it is the customer, especially, when you know the boss will stay on your side despite the obvious mistake). If you are wondering how this could happened, these guys are incapable of sending a confirmation email. They simply do not do it, as I was informed at the time of the reservation. Thus, I acted on the assumption of dealing with competent people running simple business, and believed the information I received over the phone. Summarizing the situation, this group of people completely destroyed our vacation. Please feel free to book with them, if you like ignorance, insecurity in what are you actually getting into, and a free spirited minds with somewhat limited level of education (the ladies emphasized to me throughout the discussion several times that they consider the studio apartment to be a cottage, since it is located in the main building, which, in their opinion is a cottage in itself). You'll get plenty of all. If you like reliability, responsibility, and decent conduct, look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
All of us at the resort try to make your vacation and stay the Best and most memorable. This guest was Disrespectful of women and children by using foul language and was asked to leave. We want all of our guests to enjoy our great piece of paradise and we felt it was appropriate to ask Peter to leave the property! The resort is not only a Great place to vacation but it's also our home, so therefore we expect our guests to respect us, the property and other guests. If you want to have a clean cabin on Table Rock Lake look no further and book our piece of paradise today!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Gobbler's Mountain. The view of the lake from your room was beautiful. Owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at gobblers mountain resort we enjoyed having you and can't wait until you come stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We have been coming to Gobbler's Mountain for years and have always enjoyed our stay. My husband enjoys fishing, when his boat is up and running, and I enjoy taking long walks, sitting out on the screened in porch, and chatting with all. We have very fond memories of times spent on the mountain. We developed a friendship with the previous owners, and now we are doing the same with the new owners. They have made a lot of improvements to the inside of the cabins. On Facebook, they have posted pictures of the improvements. We were very impressed. They were in the movie business and have autographed pictures of famous celebrities hanging on the walls.

We highly recommend Gobbler's Mountain!

Room Tip: We like the cabins that overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyP594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for giving us a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you guys real soon.. We are glad you enjoyed what we have done to the cabins and there is only more to come.. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

It is not fancy. It is not supposed to be. You want fancy go in town and stay at a hotel. You want peace and quiet, beautiful views of the area, and to feel welcome then this is the place. It is the more rustic vintage atmosphere that makes it special. It is kinda roughing it but yet most of the comforts of home. Reasonable prices and a wonderful pet friendly family. Little rough getting in and out but thus the name "Mountain". Take it easy, you are on vacation and enjoy nature at its best. Been going here for several years now and always enjoy our visits. Not that far to go into town but far enough out to feel the seclusion. Love the screened in porches. It has us spoiled us. We now tend to base all places we visit according to whether they have screened in porches or not. Plan to continue visiting this place at least once a year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

awesome time fishing. caught alot of keepers! be back again next year!!!!

Room Tip: cozy cabins with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My family and I have stayed there 5 or 6 times in the last ten years. The owner and his family are real nice people. One time when we arrived on Thanksgiving, they brouught us food from their table. If it is cold, the owner will go get you an extra heater, blanket or anything you need.

I do not unersstand the two nasty people that wrote what they did about the place.

These are fishing cabins designed for sportsmen out in a wooded area. The cabins are clean, well maintained with nice little kitchens in them. They are not five star hotels! If you want a 5 star hotel go into Branson, pay $200+/day, put up with the bumper to bumper traffic, carry your baggage to the front, ride the elevator to your floor and eat at the over priced low quality places on the strip. I will stick to my scenic cabin out in the woods where it is quiet and you can park your car right next to your door.

Incidentally, the owner recommended several eating places in West Branson that had excellent food and reasionable prices.

They are pet friendly. Try bringing your dog to a 5 star Hilton. If you don't have a dog, they will let you pet their bassett hound Bo.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaultxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.3 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gobbler's Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Property: Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Address: 595 Tom Turkey Cir, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-7717
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Gobbler's Mountain Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing