We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Notch Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Notch Estates
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in the "Old West' Cabin No. 32. We booked it through bransonweekend.com. Everything was great! Cabin was very clean; the kitchen was well stocked; lots of games, movies for the kids to watch, etc. We woke up to snow one morning. Between 8 and 9am, someone came by and blew the snow off our sidewalk! That's great service! The kids loved the room with the bunk beds. They loved it so much that we couldn't get them away from the cabin to go to town for some shows. Thanks for providing a 5 star place that was very affordable for our family! Would definitely book this cabin again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momofede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Boggs unit for a 5 day trip to Branson. I was surprised that the unit was stocked with pretty much everything that was needed for a "home away from home". Towels, sheets, paper towels, trash bags, utensils, pots/pans, coffee pot, dish & laundry detergent, etc. All we had to provide was groceries for our stay. The furniture was a little dated, but everything was in good shape; appliances appeared to be pretty up to date and everything functioned well. It was great to have a washer & dryer actually in the unit.

I was just a tad bit disappointed there wasn't a dishwasher, but adjusted just fine. The grill was too rusty and dirty for use, but the oven in the unit was great, was able to broil burgers just fine. Larry was very prompt with replies when we were inquiring about the property and provided very precise instructions on the unit as well as a very helpful handout on the area attractions and restaurant recommendations.

The unit was very well priced and it was a very "hassle free" rental.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniccrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We rented the "Old West Cabin" from www.bransonweekend.com for a week in July to vacation in the Branson area and we absolutely loved it! The owners and their staff do a fantastic job of taking care of the property, when we arrived and walked in the cabin was spotless and looked exactly like the pictures on the internet! On the website they provide an extensive list of everything in the cabin so you don't have to pack kitchen items. Nice strong air conditioner which we needed since it was in the 90s all week! We like renting vacation places will full kitchens so we can cook and save money on dining. There is a super Walmart about 5 minutes away and we also really liked cooking on the grill that was provided (although my father in law and I had to get used to cooking with charcoal instead of gas!).

If you're a Silver Dollar City fan you will love the location of these properties as they are only about a mile away, and to the north, so that when all the Branson area traffic heads towards the park in the morning, unlike them, you can take a quick right at the traffic light into the park. The tradeoff of course is that you have about a 15 minute drive to the strip in Branson, but we actually enjoyed being away from the bustle and constant traffic jam that lines the strip (Hwy 76) most of the summer.

Multiple, very nice pools with shaded picnic tables, bathrooms, and a grill. Nice trail down to Notch Lake, but be warned, it's a fairly tough hike! We had temps in the 90s all week and it was a little too steep and risky (trail is lots of loose gravel and rocks) for my 6-year old daughter and wife. Free catch & release fishing at the lake though (don't need a license or permit), if you can make it down there. :)

Only minor quibbles we had were that we felt our bed was pretty firm and uncomfortable for our tastes and in one of the bathrooms the left sink drain plug was stuck shut. Not a huge deal since it was a double sink; we just used the other one during our stay. I told the owner and I'm sure it will be repaired soon if it's not done already.

Loved our stay and I'm sure if we ever decide to hit Branson again we will be staying there again! Also, I read the review by robert g titled "Choose elsewhere" and I have a hard time believing it's legit. Can't imagine the staff allowing one of the properties to have dirty sheets and nasty smells, but perhaps there was a screwup and his property wasn't cleaned or something...the rest of the reviews were more like our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My family normally stays at a small little resort on dd highway in Branson west, however our great little resort was full on our vacation days so we booked here....worst mistake we made.... Dirty sheets, bugs and horrible smell.. Choose elsewhere cause notch is not the place....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Notch Estates Cabins...wow...they were awesome! Talk about feeling right at home...everything you need already there...all you have to do is bring your food! So peaceful and relaxing! AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACQUEL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I know these are owned and operated by each individual owner but I use the www.Bransonweekend.com to book ours and have had great success for over 10 years. We have enjoyed the cabins and the condos they own and/or manage. They are all fully stocked with your typical needs as a family so Momma doesn't have to pack the kitchen sink. You could actually stay onsite and never leave to go in to town by hiking and just hanging out at one of the parks or on your balcony. The Fall time watching the leaves...is the prettiest because of the hills that backup to this area. They are great to work with groups too for special occasions. Thank you so much for helping our family make memories in Branson. Woohoo another plus is that you are waving at traffic when you are going to Silver Dollar City due to the fact that your going the opposite way of the busy road.

Room Tip: They have themes but you won't be disappointed by the personal touch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked our townhouse with Notch Estates Nightly Rentals. We stayed in Townhouse 23, Unit 2 for four nights over the July 4th holiday. This year we decided to take additional family (total of 12, 8 adults and 4 children) with us on vacation. We were concered that we would not have enough room for the family. Upon arrival we were completely surprised at the amount of room. The townhouse was somewhat dated (no flat screen tv's, older kitchen, etc.) but because of the size, we were very happy with our decision. We had two bedrooms upstairs with bathrooms and the lower level had two master suites with their own entrances, bathrooms, coffee makers, small fridge, etc. There were 12 of us and we didn't even use the pull out sofa. We could have fit another four people in the space and still had room. The living area on the first level is very large with a large dining table and ample amount of seating. There is a deck (not covered) on the back of the condo but it backs to woods so there is no view. There is a covered parking area large enough for one vehicle but parking across the street. Our townhouse also came equipped with an electric grill which we did use. The larger pool is within walking distance and it was good to have the deck around the pool with two shaded areas. We were told that there was a smaller pool for kids but our children did just fine in the larger pool. We loved the pool since we had the sun and shade (daily temp. around 104). There are walking trails (too hot for us to use) and we heard from others that there is a fishing pond but we made it only halfway down the very steep hill before changing our mind and returning to the condo. There is a Walmart Supercenter within a few minutes for groceries, Silver Dollar City is close and just far enough from the Branson strip to enjoy the outdoors but close to the shows. We booked a boat at the State Park Marina and were within 15 minutes of the marina. If we decide to take extended family on vacation with us again, we will be booking with Notch Estates Townhouse and Michaela at 417-338-2000.

https://secure.pushuniversal.com/hosted/notchestates/townhomes.htm

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson West hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Mountain Inn
Colonial Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Branson West
54 reviews
5.1 mi away
Anchor Inn on the Lake Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notch Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notch Estates

Address: 118 Notch Ln, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8604
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Price Range: $70 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Notch Estates Hotel Branson West
Notch Estates Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing