We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay in the Condo”
Review of Notch Estates

Notch Estates
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Notch Estates
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay in the Condo”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We rented the condo from the owners directly. We didn't stay at the motel. We had a 2 bed/2bath condo which was perfect for us since we were two couples. The condo that we had was very well maintained and very clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to cook. The beds were king-size and very comfortable. This specific condo offered wifi and a washer and dryer which was very nice since we were away from home for 12 days. The two pools were very well kept. The price was very good too. The only thing that made me a bit nervous was having to pay by cheque, but for us it worked out perfectly. There are still plenty of honnest people out there!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We live here at Notch Estates. We love it! We moved from Sacramento,Ca, It's quite, love the Nature Trails. When family visits they stay up the hill at The Notch Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtonohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Shady Acres Motel is one of the best places we have found in the Branson area as far as clean, affordable, service and friendly. We have been going to Shady Acres for a number of years. Reservations are always best because it is in such a great location that once you stay there you will come again! The management and ownership have stayed the same during this time and have maintained quality, cleanliness, updating as needed and low rates. I almost hate to tell others because they don't have many rooms and the only problem you will encounter is "no vacancy". However, we love it and always enjoy our stay due to the professionalism of the management. If we find that it is booked, we would just rather stay home. We feel at home when we stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weaser63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Notch is quiet, clean, and convenient to Silver Dollar City. In fact, overflow parking for SDC is at the edge of Notch property, which was really convenient on days that the park was very busy. The units are spacious, clean, and comfortable. There are also pools open in the summer and a playground for the kiddos. The value on the 2 bedroom condo was awesome since we needed 3 sleeping areas. Overall, a great place to stay for families going to SDC or people who just want to escape to the woods.

  • Liked — proximity to SDC, feeling secluded in the woods
  • Disliked — lack of internet access
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenerator325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Notch Inn and Suites
Notch Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Branson West
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stonebridge Village
Stonebridge Village
#2 of 9 in Branson West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notch Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notch Estates

Property: Notch Estates
Address: 118 Notch Ln, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8604
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Notch Estates Hotel Branson West
Notch Estates Branson, MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing