We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not the very Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
189 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Probably not the very Best Western”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have just returned home after spending Friday through Sunday evening in this Branson West facility and I am truly thankful to rest comfortably in my own bed tonight. This inn is unfortunately showing its wear and tear with the high traffic is likely endures. The room itself was fairly clean but the mattress sunk to the ground when laid upon. Please keep in mind that I weigh a scant 145 pounds. The toilet, when flushed, ran for approximately four minutes prior to shutting down, which surely adds to the water bill. As a professor I must keep an open line of communication with my graduate students. This was accomplished by being allowed to utilize the conference room in the evening when the signal in the room was too weak to make a connection. Unlike others, I found the morning breakfast to be quite adequate and tasty. This is coming from a very finicky eater as well as an excellent chef to my family and friends. Of the multitude of hotels that I have spent time in, this staff was the most helpful, courteous, and accommodating that I have experienced in some time. They were beyond excellent and deserve high accolades.

Room Tip: When checking in, do not be afraid to ask for another room if the first one assigned is unacceptable...
See more room tips
Green Features: The air-conditioning unit in my room was probably not the most environmentally friendly one in the hotel. The green moss that formed underneath the unit on the cement patio was a wee bit too much to stomach.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmer304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Professor, on behalf of the entire staff it was wonderful to have you with us. I hope you and your wife were able to enjoy a little time of relaxation together. Please know that I appreciate you letting us know of your concerns in regards to the Internet and the conditions of the room. We take great pride in our establishment and will not take your concerns lightly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    164
    57
    17
    9
See reviews for
378
109
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Branson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The pool was the best part, our room smelled and A/c not the best. Breakfast was okay and staff was also. Don't be late for the bus to silver dollar city. We were early and they were already leaving the parking lot. They do not have elavators and the internet does not work in the rooms and in the pool area maybe if your lucky. The have a handicap elevator that you can put a wheel chair in from the 1st floor to the breakfast but no other ones.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Cheryl, we appreciate you and your business. Please know that we do have an elevator at entry 3 that can be accessed by all floors. I am sorry that your room had an odor to it, please know that anytime during your stay to let us know of your concerns. We are more than able and willing to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Really liked everything about this place. Room and hotel is clean. The pool is big and the hot tub was nice. It was quiet and the ac worked fine.

The only down side was the breakfast was terrible. I go to best western a lot so I know what to expect. This one was just old, dried out and cold.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyDad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We appreciate your time to let us know of your recent stay. We do take pride in our amenities and services and have failed to uphold those qualities. Please know that what you experienced is not the norm. We hope that we might see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Location was excellent, easy to find; VERY hospitable staff, very nicely remodeled/redecorated, clean room & facilities, beds were comfy & had duvets covered in sheets like they do nowadays and 4 pillows on each bed (loved them); breakfast was great. Loved the patio area off our 1st floor room with sliding door across the way to the pool area, pool was large and clean; shuttle to SDC every 2 hours.
Really great experience and would choose it again & recommend to friends going to SDC and wanting to be away from the busy 76 strip. Of course if you're outside you can hear the sounds from SDC BUT NOT IN the hotel and you can also see the fireworks at 9pm.

Room Tip: if you get a 1st floor room you have a chair & patio out to the lawn with picnic tables and slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
So thrilled that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us during Moonlight Madness at Silver Dollar City. We strive to make every guest feel at home during their stay, and I'm pleased our staff made that possible for you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collinsville okla
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great place. free shuttle to silver dollar city is an extra bonus ! Every employee went out of their way to be helpful. The location kept us out of a lot of the traffic and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Maybe next time you can sit back and enjoy the heated indoor pool and hot tub after a long day at Silver Dollar City. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay here. The staff was fantastic, very nice and helpful. Wonderful breakfast bar, clean rooms and pool, and the shuttle service was a pleasant surprise. It has a good location to just about anything you would want to do in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 461cindyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride our self in excellent customer service and Best Western quality. I'm pleased you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to Silver Dollar City and our great hot breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We took our grandkids to Silver Dollar City for the day. Needless to say, the day at the park was exhausting. This Best Wester is about mile from the park entrance and west of Branson. We did not have to get into the traffic returning to Branson and the hotel is in a quiet location. Very convenient!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and I'm pleased that our location was suitable for your adventure to Silver Dollar City. We hope you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to SDC. On behalf of our staff we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center

Property: Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Address: 8514 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing