We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson MO. Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berwyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Branson MO. Trip”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very friendly staff, hotel rooms very clean, in great location for going to Silver Dollar City, free shuttle to Silver dollar city, free breakfast was good. It's and older motel in good shape. I would definitely go back....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Jodi: On behalf of the entire staff here at Best Western Branson Inn we are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us. I am glad to hear the shuttle and the location to Silver Dollar City is a plus for you. We take great pride in our services to all our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    171
    60
    18
    9
See reviews for
402
112
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Its a great place to stay! We stay there everytime we go to Branson! Especially if we are going to Silver Dollar City! They have the shuttle that brings you right to the front gates, then comes and gets you when your ready to leave! Its an awesome place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We go to Branson at least once a year. We have stayed at the Branson Inn and Conference Center each time. They have a wonderful staff and are always helpful. We go to Silver Dollar City and they have a free shuttle there and back. You don't have to drive, park,and walk. They always have a great breakfast. Our room had the softest bed we had ever slept on in a hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Carol K: We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Branson Inn. The staff makes every effort to make sure that every guest feels at home. Our shuttle service is one of our best ammenties, and it makes vacationing so much easier. We look forward to seeing you again here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Picked this hotel because of the proximity to Silver Dollar City. Ended up not going to SDC but still enjoyed our stay here. It was a little longer starves to downtown, shows and other activities but nice to come back to at night. Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was good, pool and game room were a hit with two teen boys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 821Apollo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to Branson for a mini vacation. This hotel was very close to Silver Dollar City and convenient to Branson as well. The service was excellent and helpful. We arrived in Branson at 9:15 and the hotel welcomed us in and we were able to check in that early. We loved the breakfast! It was varied, hot and staff were extremely attentive. The whole breakfast room was clean and well maintained which was indicative of the hotel as a whole. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall a very decent hotel. Super convenient for Silver Dollar City. Clean rooms, nice staff. Would recommend. See below for details.

Location:
A friend and I picked this hotel because of the close proximity to Silver Dollar City. The park was our primary destination in Branson and being outside Branson-proper appealed to us. For someone visiting Branson and wanting to be right in the middle of everything, this probably wouldn't suit you well.

Hotel Overall:
The lobby was clean with seats for relaxing. In fact, a couple of people were playing checkers at a table when we arrived. The hotel isn't new, but it isn't old and dingy, either. Corridors were clean and bright. The "business center" consisted of a PC in the hallway. WiFi was accessible from the rooms. There's an arcade with some video games, air hockey and pinball. There were a couple/few ballrooms which during the weekend we visited, had some musical groups practicing for what I assumed to be SDC's Bluegrass festival. There was also a large eating room for the breakfast for which I will go into detail later. We did not avail ourselves of the pool facilities.

Room:
Room was clean, as were the linens and bathroom. Decor was relatively new-looking. Beds were comfortable with a variety of pillows with a variety of firmnesses to suit our tastes. There was a nice sampling of various toiletry products in the bathroom, in case we had forgotten ours. There was a sliding patio door with a small balcony overlooking the parking lot. The latch on our door did not catch and lock, but there was a secondary bar which I deemed adequate.

Breakfast:
The complimentary breakfast was above average. There was a very nice variety of hot and cold foods. My only complaints is that it was incredibly busy Saturday morning, which isn't totally unexpected, but the eating area could have gotten more attention. There were tables with dirty plates waiting to be cleaned. Garbages were more or less full (which might explain the un-cleared tables). The girl tending to the breakfast area seemed a bit frazzled. I think this is an area where the hotel should anticipate higher crowd-levels and staff more appropriately to meet demand.

Staff:
The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The girl dealing with the breakfast area could have used some more help.

Misc.:
They sell tickets to Silver Dollar City at the front desk. Convenient to do it ahead of time and not waste time doing it at the park on a busy Saturday morning. There is a shuttle to SDC that runs door-to-door on a set schedule. They could add some more runs in the mid-afternoon and be a little more clear on the departure times for returning to the hotel (we almost missed it). The shuttle itself is functional, but is showing its age with tears and stains on the seats. There are ice bags available at the front counter for coolers and we grabbed one before departing. A nice convenience.

Overall we were happy with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Our room shared a wall with a stairwell. There was definite noise bleed-through from people going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpenceMan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Front desk service is top-notch. I received help from at least 4 different people for various things during my stay and all were very professional and courteous. This Best Western is very clean and has a strict no-smoking policy (signs through-out building give warnings) which my family greatly appreciates. Room was clean and comfortable. Surprised though by lack of microwave and fridge. Not all rooms have them.

Loved the indoor pool and breakfast had lots of options with several people cleaning and monitoring the food levels to make sure everything was stocked. Hotel is very close to Silver Dollar City - in fact you can hear the train and roller-coaster screams if you are outside of the hotel. They provide a free shuttle back and forth. This was a great help!

I've seen at least one review saying there were no restaurants nearby. Hogwash! You must try "Pizza By the Chef" while there. We ordered out pizza and their cheesy-garlic bread. Kids said it was the best pizza they ever had. It was quite good. Danna's Barbeque is also close by and comes highly recommended by the front desk.

Will definitely return. In fact during out stay we booked again several months in advance for another trip we were planning to Silver Dollar City in the Fall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWP327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
4.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
4.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
561 reviews
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,350 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center

Property: Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Address: 8514 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing