We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, affordable accommodations at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable accommodations at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from October 18-21, 2012. It was part of a package deal for a scrapbooking retreat. I wanted to arrive a day early, outside of the package-deal time frame. Upon calling the hotel to make the arrangements for an additional day I was immediately impressed with the customer service.

After arriving at the hotel I continued to be impressed by the staff and the hotel itself. The hallways of the hotel are bit outdated in appearance but don't let that deter you. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, including big screen TV, comfortable beds with quality linens.

The room was very clean. The front desk staff made recommendations for places that delivered food to the hotel so for my 1st night there I had a nice Italian dinner delivered to my room.

The hotel is situated in Branson West, not on the strip in Branson. However, it is very, very close to the strip - a quick, easy drive to the main strip in Branson. The benefit is that you don't have the traffic and noise of Branson to deal with. It is very quiet and relaxing while being close enough to the dinner theaters and attractions.

The staff was very accommodating to our scrapbook group. All of our needs were quickly attended to. When the people in the room above mine sounded as if they were bowling with their children at 10:00pm one of the staff members went to their room and dealt with the situation. It immediately became quiet again. The breakfast was tasty and offered a good variety but was a bit repetitive. A few different choices each day would be a bonus.

The hotel offers a nice sized pool and hot tub. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing. There is a small laundry facility - nice for extended vacations. The staff was very accommodating to other guests who needed advice on attractions and transportation to Silver Dollar City.

I highly recommend this hotel for your travels to Branson. Great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the stairs leading to the lobby. You'll be closer to the pool, lobby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2sonsinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    154
    54
    17
    9
See reviews for
347
98
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duenweg mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

we always have great service when we stay there and the rooms are always clean and nice and the breakfast is always good and love the shuttle to the park ! thanks for being so friendly to your guest !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RONALD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I decided to stay at this location due to the shuttle service offered to Silver Dollar City. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. On arrival to the room we found a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door and several hairs left in the shower/tub. Not sure if the room had been cleaned from the previous guest. The hot breakfst choices were minimal compared to most places that offer breakfast. The front desk staff were helpful and professional.The shuttle service was prompt and safe. We had previously stayed at the Comfort Inn while visiting Branson but thought we would try this hotel because the price was the same at either place. We found this hotel a disappointment overall and will not stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank loulani486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms and hotel were very clean and the staff was wonderful. The shuttle to Silver Dollar City was not that great. It only runs every two hours, so if you miss it you are out of luck. That is the one draw back and should not be advertised as a amenity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank cordi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been to this hotel before, I booked too late and got a smoking room. This time, I was able to get a non smoking room. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. The pool is nice and large, there is also a hot tub which is really nice. The breakfast is a good full breakfast and a big selection. We went there after going to Silver Dollar City and I was very pleased with the check in and check out, as well as the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DOROTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crocker mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We reserved 3 rooms. All were clean and comforable. Pool area was large and clean with plenty towels. Plus a small pool for the little kids. There is also a gameroom but we didn't have time to try it out. Breakfast was good, cereal,juices,milk,egg,sausage,buscuits and gravy,fruit,coffee,toast,beagals etc.They do provide a shuttel to sdc, however we missed it and decided to drive ourselves. (10 min tops with no traffic).Very convenient to sdc...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancher573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have a shuttle to and from Silver Dollar City and the swimming pool is huge and open year around, the hot tube was nice too, not a new place but for a family it was fine. Best part after spending all day at the park we only drove down the street to our room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson West
2.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Address: 8514 E State Highway 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737-8881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing